All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
To: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>
Cc: "James Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Mimi Zohar" <zohar@linux.ibm.com>,
	"David Howells" <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	kernel@pengutronix.de, "Pankaj Gupta" <pankaj.gupta@nxp.com>,
	"James Morris" <jmorris@namei.org>,
	"Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>,
	"Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>,
	"Herbert Xu" <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Eric Biggers" <ebiggers@kernel.org>,
	"Jan Luebbe" <j.luebbe@pengutronix.de>,
	"David Gstir" <david@sigma-star.at>,
	"Richard Weinberger" <richard@nod.at>,
	"Franck LENORMAND" <franck.lenormand@nxp.com>,
	"Matthias Schiffer" <matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com>,
	"Sumit Garg" <sumit.garg@linaro.org>,
	keyrings@vger.kernel.org, linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 6/6] MAINTAINERS: add myself as CAAM trusted key maintainer
Date: Wed, 4 May 2022 06:57:40 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <0044fa04-aa85-f27a-3224-839c848d54ef@pengutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YnIAEmUKfFxoGlwr@kernel.org>

On 04.05.22 06:24, Jarkko Sakkinen wrote:
> "MAINTAINERS: add KEYS-TRUSTED-CAAM"

I assume that's your preferred commit message title? I can change it.

> On Thu, Apr 28, 2022 at 04:01:45PM +0200, Ahmad Fatoum wrote:
>> Add myself as maintainer for the just added trusted key integration
>> with the NXP Cryptographic Acceleration and Assurance Module.
> 
> Please, remove "just added". Also what the heck is this integration
> in this context? It's afaik a process and not any sort of asset.

It's glue code between CAAM driver and trusted keys, so it's an integration
of the former with the latter.

> Maybe rephrase the whole paragraph simply:
> 
> "Create a maintainer entry for CAAM trusted keys in the Linux keyring."

Sure, can do for v9.

Cheers,
Ahmad

> 
> BR, Jarkko
> 


-- 
Pengutronix e.K.                           |                             |
Steuerwalder Str. 21                       | http://www.pengutronix.de/  |
31137 Hildesheim, Germany                  | Phone: +49-5121-206917-0    |
Amtsgericht Hildesheim, HRA 2686           | Fax:   +49-5121-206917-5555 |

  reply	other threads:[~2022-05-04  4:58 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-04-28 14:21 [PATCH v8 0/6] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys Ahmad Fatoum
2022-04-28 14:01 ` [PATCH v8 1/6] KEYS: trusted: allow use of TEE as backend without TCG_TPM support Ahmad Fatoum
2022-04-28 14:01 ` [PATCH v8 2/6] KEYS: trusted: allow use of kernel RNG for key material Ahmad Fatoum
2022-04-28 14:01 ` [PATCH v8 3/6] crypto: caam - add in-kernel interface for blob generator Ahmad Fatoum
2022-05-03 18:24   ` Michael Walle
2022-05-04  6:39     ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-04-28 14:01 ` [PATCH v8 4/6] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys Ahmad Fatoum
2022-04-28 14:01 ` [PATCH v8 5/6] doc: trusted-encrypted: describe new CAAM trust source Ahmad Fatoum
2022-05-04  4:15   ` Jarkko Sakkinen
2022-04-28 14:01 ` [PATCH v8 6/6] MAINTAINERS: add myself as CAAM trusted key maintainer Ahmad Fatoum
2022-05-04  4:24   ` Jarkko Sakkinen
2022-05-04  4:57     ` Ahmad Fatoum [this message]
2022-05-05 14:58 ` [PATCH v8 0/6] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys John Ernberg
2022-05-05 17:33   ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-05-07 21:30     ` John Ernberg
2022-05-11 10:44       ` Ahmad Fatoum

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=0044fa04-aa85-f27a-3224-839c848d54ef@pengutronix.de \
    --to=a.fatoum@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=david@sigma-star.at \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=ebiggers@kernel.org \
    --cc=franck.lenormand@nxp.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=horia.geanta@nxp.com \
    --cc=j.luebbe@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=jarkko@kernel.org \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=keyrings@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com \
    --cc=pankaj.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=sumit.garg@linaro.org \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.