All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
To: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>, X86 ML <x86@kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>,
	Andy Lutomirsky <luto@kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	keescook@google.com, hughd@google.com,
	Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>,
	Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>,
	David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com>,
	Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com>,
	aliguori@amazon.com, daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at,
	tglx@linutronix.de
Subject: Re: [PATCH] x86/pti: Add pti= cmdline option and documentation
Date: Mon, 18 Dec 2017 13:33:46 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20171218123346.4mo6hvfumauxwqu4@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20171214151825.GB4527@arm.com>


* Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> wrote:

> But I would still like to avoid divergence on the name.

Please rename it to 'PTI' to sync the naming with x86.

Thanks,

	Ingo

      reply	other threads:[~2017-12-18 12:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2017-12-12 13:39 Borislav Petkov
2017-12-12 13:46 ` Juergen Gross
2017-12-12 14:28 ` Will Deacon
2017-12-14 15:18   ` Will Deacon
2017-12-18 12:33     ` Ingo Molnar [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20171218123346.4mo6hvfumauxwqu4@gmail.com \
    --to=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=David.Laight@aculab.com \
    --cc=aliguori@amazon.com \
    --cc=boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=brgerst@gmail.com \
    --cc=daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at \
    --cc=dave.hansen@intel.com \
    --cc=dvlasenk@redhat.com \
    --cc=eduval@amazon.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hughd@google.com \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=jpoimboe@redhat.com \
    --cc=keescook@google.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] x86/pti: Add pti= cmdline option and documentation' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.