All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: "Russell King" <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"Alexander Shiyan" <shc_work@mail.ru>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Vladimir Zapolskiy" <vz@mleia.com>,
	"Aaro Koskinen" <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>,
	"Tony Lindgren" <tony@atomide.com>,
	"Maxime Coquelin" <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	"Alexandre Torgue" <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	"Liviu Dudau" <liviu.dudau@arm.com>,
	"Sudeep Holla" <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	"Lorenzo Pieralisi" <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	"Avi Fishman" <avifishman70@gmail.com>,
	"Tomer Maimon" <tmaimon77@gmail.com>,
	"Tali Perry" <tali.perry1@gmail.com>,
	"Patrick Venture" <venture@google.com>,
	"Nancy Yuen" <yuenn@google.com>,
	"Benjamin Fair" <benjaminfair@google.com>,
	"Olof Johansson" <olof@lixom.net>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org, arm@kernel.org, soc@kernel.org
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>, stable@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 1/2] ARM: npcm: Bring back GPIOLIB support
Date: Thu, 30 Jan 2020 20:55:24 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200130195525.4525-1-krzk@kernel.org> (raw)

The CONFIG_ARCH_REQUIRE_GPIOLIB is gone since commit 65053e1a7743
("gpio: delete ARCH_[WANTS_OPTIONAL|REQUIRE]_GPIOLIB") and all platforms
should explicitly select GPIOLIB to have it.

Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Fixes: 65053e1a7743 ("gpio: delete ARCH_[WANTS_OPTIONAL|REQUIRE]_GPIOLIB")
Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
---
 arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig b/arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig
index 880bc2a5cada..7f7002dc2b21 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ config ARCH_NPCM7XX
 	depends on ARCH_MULTI_V7
 	select PINCTRL_NPCM7XX
 	select NPCM7XX_TIMER
-	select ARCH_REQUIRE_GPIOLIB
+	select GPIOLIB
 	select CACHE_L2X0
 	select ARM_GIC
 	select HAVE_ARM_TWD if SMP
-- 
2.17.1


WARNING: multiple messages have this Message-ID (diff)
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: "Russell King" <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"Alexander Shiyan" <shc_work@mail.ru>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Vladimir Zapolskiy" <vz@mleia.com>,
	"Aaro Koskinen" <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>,
	"Tony Lindgren" <tony@atomide.com>,
	"Maxime Coquelin" <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	"Alexandre Torgue" <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	"Liviu Dudau" <liviu.dudau@arm.com>,
	"Sudeep Holla" <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	"Lorenzo Pieralisi" <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	"Avi Fishman" <avifishman70@gmail.com>,
	"Tomer Maimon" <tmaimon77@gmail.com>,
	"Tali Perry" <tali.perry1@gmail.com>,
	"Patrick Venture" <venture@google.com>,
	"Nancy Yuen" <yuenn@google.com>,
	"Benjamin Fair" <benjaminfair@google.com>,
	"Olof Johansson" <olof@lixom.net>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org, arm@kernel.org, soc@kernel.org
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org, Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH 1/2] ARM: npcm: Bring back GPIOLIB support
Date: Thu, 30 Jan 2020 20:55:24 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200130195525.4525-1-krzk@kernel.org> (raw)

The CONFIG_ARCH_REQUIRE_GPIOLIB is gone since commit 65053e1a7743
("gpio: delete ARCH_[WANTS_OPTIONAL|REQUIRE]_GPIOLIB") and all platforms
should explicitly select GPIOLIB to have it.

Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Fixes: 65053e1a7743 ("gpio: delete ARCH_[WANTS_OPTIONAL|REQUIRE]_GPIOLIB")
Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
---
 arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig b/arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig
index 880bc2a5cada..7f7002dc2b21 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-npcm/Kconfig
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ config ARCH_NPCM7XX
 	depends on ARCH_MULTI_V7
 	select PINCTRL_NPCM7XX
 	select NPCM7XX_TIMER
-	select ARCH_REQUIRE_GPIOLIB
+	select GPIOLIB
 	select CACHE_L2X0
 	select ARM_GIC
 	select HAVE_ARM_TWD if SMP
-- 
2.17.1


_______________________________________________
linux-arm-kernel mailing list
linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

             reply	other threads:[~2020-01-30 19:55 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-30 19:55 Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2020-01-30 19:55 ` [PATCH 1/2] ARM: npcm: Bring back GPIOLIB support Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-01-30 19:55 ` [PATCH 2/2] ARM: configs: Cleanup old Kconfig options Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-01-30 19:55   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-01-30 19:55   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-01-30 22:04   ` Joe Perches
2020-01-30 22:04     ` Joe Perches
2020-02-03 11:52     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-02-03 11:52       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-02-03 11:52       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-02-03 12:25       ` Arnd Bergmann
2020-02-03 12:25         ` Arnd Bergmann
2020-02-03 12:25         ` Arnd Bergmann
2020-02-09 11:44       ` Olof Johansson
2020-02-09 11:44         ` Olof Johansson
2020-02-09 11:44         ` Olof Johansson
2020-01-30 22:04   ` Joe Perches
2020-01-30 19:55 [PATCH 1/2] ARM: npcm: Bring back GPIOLIB support Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200130195525.4525-1-krzk@kernel.org \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=aaro.koskinen@iki.fi \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=arm@kernel.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=avifishman70@gmail.com \
    --cc=benjaminfair@google.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=liviu.dudau@arm.com \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=shc_work@mail.ru \
    --cc=soc@kernel.org \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=sudeep.holla@arm.com \
    --cc=tali.perry1@gmail.com \
    --cc=tmaimon77@gmail.com \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=venture@google.com \
    --cc=vz@mleia.com \
    --cc=yuenn@google.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.