All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
To: Xen-devel <xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org>
Cc: "Stefano Stabellini" <sstabellini@kernel.org>,
	"Julien Grall" <julien@xen.org>, "Wei Liu" <wl@xen.org>,
	"Jason Andryuk" <jandryuk@gmail.com>,
	"George Dunlap" <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>,
	"Andrew Cooper" <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>,
	"Stefan Bader" <stefan.bader@canonical.com>,
	"Jan Beulich" <JBeulich@suse.com>,
	"Ian Jackson" <ian.jackson@citrix.com>,
	"Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Subject: [PATCH] build: Fix build with Ubuntu
Date: Wed, 13 May 2020 14:55:50 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200513135552.24329-1-andrew.cooper3@citrix.com> (raw)

This supercedes "x86/build: Unilaterally disable -fcf-protection"

Andrew Cooper (2):
  x86/build: move -fno-asynchronous-unwind-tables into EMBEDDED_EXTRA_CFLAGS
  x86/build: Unilaterally disable -fcf-protection

 Config.mk                            | 3 ++-
 tools/tests/x86_emulator/testcase.mk | 2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/arch.mk                 | 2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/boot/build32.mk         | 2 +-
 4 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

-- 
2.11.0



             reply	other threads:[~2020-05-13 13:56 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-05-13 13:55 Andrew Cooper [this message]
2020-05-13 13:55 ` [PATCH] x86/build: move -fno-asynchronous-unwind-tables into EMBEDDED_EXTRA_CFLAGS Andrew Cooper
2020-05-13 14:11   ` Jan Beulich
2020-05-13 14:18     ` Samuel Thibault
2020-05-13 13:55 ` [PATCH] x86/build: Unilaterally disable -fcf-protection Andrew Cooper
2020-05-13 14:13   ` Jan Beulich
2020-05-13 14:40     ` Andrew Cooper
2020-05-13 14:54   ` Jason Andryuk

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200513135552.24329-1-andrew.cooper3@citrix.com \
    --to=andrew.cooper3@citrix.com \
    --cc=George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com \
    --cc=JBeulich@suse.com \
    --cc=ian.jackson@citrix.com \
    --cc=jandryuk@gmail.com \
    --cc=julien@xen.org \
    --cc=roger.pau@citrix.com \
    --cc=sstabellini@kernel.org \
    --cc=stefan.bader@canonical.com \
    --cc=wl@xen.org \
    --cc=xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.