All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Uladzislau Rezki <urezki@gmail.com>, Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>,
	bp@alien8.de, dave.hansen@linux.intel.com, hpa@zytor.com,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	luto@kernel.org, mingo@redhat.com, peterz@infradead.org,
	syzkaller-bugs@googlegroups.com, tglx@linutronix.de,
	x86@kernel.org, linux-next@vger.kernel.org, lpf.vector@gmail.com,
	Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>,
	Yafang Shao <laoar.shao@gmail.com>,
	Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Oleksiy Avramchenko <oleksiy.avramchenko@sonymobile.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>, Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>,
	Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org>,
	Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju@linaro.org>
Subject: Re: kernel BUG at mm/vmalloc.c:LINE! (2)
Date: Fri, 24 Jul 2020 14:28:01 +1000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200724142801.49d5e7a3@canb.auug.org.au> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200723195029.60933e30f5d3dd64d6a861b3@linux-foundation.org>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 602 bytes --]

Hi Andrew,

On Thu, 23 Jul 2020 19:50:29 -0700 Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> wrote:
>
> On Wed, 22 Jul 2020 16:46:50 +0200 Uladzislau Rezki <urezki@gmail.com> wrote:
> 
> All a bit mysterious.  I think it's best that we revert this from
> linux-next until we hear from Ingo.  I queued a patch - I expect
> Stephen will see and grab it, thanks.

In the end I actually did the revert (of the revert) in the merge of
the tip tree (so that -next will bisect better if necessary).  So you
will not need the revert in your quilt series after today.

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

[-- Attachment #2: OpenPGP digital signature --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-07-24  4:28 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-10 12:24 syzbot
2020-07-20 16:48 ` syzbot
2020-07-20 16:48   ` syzbot
2020-07-20 20:06   ` Uladzislau Rezki
2020-07-22 14:28     ` Qian Cai
2020-07-22 14:46       ` Uladzislau Rezki
2020-07-24  2:50         ` Andrew Morton
2020-07-24  3:11           ` Stephen Rothwell
2020-07-24  4:28           ` Stephen Rothwell [this message]
2020-07-24  7:47             ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-07-22  6:17 ` syzbot
2020-07-22  6:17   ` syzbot
2021-01-10 21:34 ` syzbot
2021-01-10 21:34   ` syzbot
2021-01-11  9:15   ` Dmitry Vyukov

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200724142801.49d5e7a3@canb.auug.org.au \
    --to=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=cai@lca.pw \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=dennis@kernel.org \
    --cc=guro@fb.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=jroedel@suse.de \
    --cc=laoar.shao@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lpf.vector@gmail.com \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=naresh.kamboju@linaro.org \
    --cc=oleksiy.avramchenko@sonymobile.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=shakeelb@google.com \
    --cc=syzkaller-bugs@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=urezki@gmail.com \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: kernel BUG at mm/vmalloc.c:LINE'\!' (2)' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.