All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>, Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	dmaengine@vger.kernel.org, Sinan Kaya <okaya@codeaurora.org>,
	Green Wan <green.wan@sifive.com>,
	Hyun Kwon <hyun.kwon@xilinx.com>,
	Tejas Upadhyay <tejasu@xilinx.com>,
	Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Subject: [PATCH 0/4] DMA: several drivers depend on HAS_IOMEM
Date: Fri, 21 May 2021 19:13:09 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210522021313.16405-1-rdunlap@infradead.org> (raw)

A few drivers in drivers/dma/ use iomap(), ioremap(), devm_ioremap(),
etc. Building these drivers when CONFIG_HAS_IOMEM is not set results
in build errors, so make these drivers depend on HAS_IOMEM.

Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Sinan Kaya <okaya@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Green Wan <green.wan@sifive.com>
Cc: Hyun Kwon <hyun.kwon@xilinx.com>
Cc: Tejas Upadhyay <tejasu@xilinx.com>
Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>

[PATCH 1/4] DMA: ALTERA_MSGDMA depends on HAS_IOMEM
[PATCH 2/4] DMA: QCOM_HIDMA_MGMT depends on HAS_IOMEM
[PATCH 3/4] DMA: SF_PDMA depends on HAS_IOMEM
[PATCH 4/4] DMA: XILINX_ZYNQMP_DPDMA depends on HAS_IOMEM

 Kconfig |    4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

             reply	other threads:[~2021-05-22  2:13 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-22  2:13 Randy Dunlap [this message]
2021-05-22  2:13 ` [PATCH 1/4] DMA: ALTERA_MSGDMA depends " Randy Dunlap
2021-05-22  7:21   ` Stefan Roese
2021-05-22  2:13 ` [PATCH 2/4] DMA: QCOM_HIDMA_MGMT " Randy Dunlap
2021-05-22  2:13 ` [PATCH 3/4] DMA: SF_PDMA " Randy Dunlap
2021-05-22  2:13 ` [PATCH 4/4] DMA: XILINX_ZYNQMP_DPDMA " Randy Dunlap
2021-05-23  0:20   ` Laurent Pinchart
2021-05-23  1:07     ` Randy Dunlap
2021-05-23 18:53       ` Laurent Pinchart
2021-05-23 19:08         ` Randy Dunlap
2021-05-31  4:12           ` Vinod Koul
2021-05-31  4:14 ` [PATCH 0/4] DMA: several drivers depend " Vinod Koul

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210522021313.16405-1-rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --to=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=green.wan@sifive.com \
    --cc=hyun.kwon@xilinx.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=okaya@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sr@denx.de \
    --cc=tejasu@xilinx.com \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/4] DMA: several drivers depend on HAS_IOMEM' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.