All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
To: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>,
	Priyanka Jain <priyanka.jain@nxp.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Prafulla Wadaskar <prafulla@marvell.com>,
	Simon Guinot <simon.guinot@sequanux.org>,
	Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>, Matthias Weisser <weisserm@arcor.de>,
	Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>,
	Sinan Akman <sinan@writeme.com>
Cc: u-boot@lists.denx.de
Subject: U-Boot boards needing CONFIG_DM migration
Date: Wed, 28 Jul 2021 13:04:03 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210728170403.GR9379@bill-the-cat> (raw)

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 849 bytes --]

Hey all,

I'm sending this email to people that are either listed as maintainers
for the following boards, or have shown interest in that general area
before.  These boards are the only ones left in tree right now that do
not have CONFIG_DM enabled:
flea3 aspenite zmx25 mx28evk mx28evk_auart_console mx28evk_nand
mx28evk_spi bg0900 edminiv2 warp UCP1020 MPC8349EMDS MPC8349EMDS_PCI64
MPC8349EMDS_SDRAM MPC8349EMDS_SLAVE

Currently, the migration deadline was v2020.01 and from what I've said
in previous releases, I'm posting removal patches at deadline (which is
visible for a year before) + 2 years.  That said, now that we're down to
this few boards that don't have CONFIG_DM enabled, I want to reach out
now.  Is there interest in updating these boards?  Or should they be
removed now and save some time?

Thanks!

-- 
Tom

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 659 bytes --]

             reply	other threads:[~2021-07-28 17:04 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-28 17:04 Tom Rini [this message]
2021-07-28 17:40 ` Fabio Estevam
2021-07-28 17:44   ` Tom Rini
2021-07-28 18:58   ` Stefano Babic
2021-07-28 19:09     ` Fabio Estevam
2021-07-28 19:21       ` Tom Rini
2021-07-29 10:30         ` Stefano Babic
2021-07-29 12:14           ` Tom Rini
2021-08-11 21:27             ` Tom Rini
2021-08-11 23:41               ` Fabio Estevam
2021-08-11 23:51                 ` Tom Rini

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210728170403.GR9379@bill-the-cat \
    --to=trini@konsulko.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=marex@denx.de \
    --cc=otavio@ossystems.com.br \
    --cc=prafulla@marvell.com \
    --cc=priyanka.jain@nxp.com \
    --cc=sbabic@denx.de \
    --cc=simon.guinot@sequanux.org \
    --cc=sinan@writeme.com \
    --cc=u-boot@lists.denx.de \
    --cc=weisserm@arcor.de \
    --subject='Re: U-Boot boards needing CONFIG_DM migration' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.