All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ferry Toth <ftoth@exalondelft.nl>
To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Ferry Toth <ftoth@exalondelft.nl>,
	Ruslan Bilovol <ruslan.bilovol@gmail.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	Pawel Laszczak <pawell@cadence.com>,
	Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>, Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-usb@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Lorenzo Colitti <lorenzo@google.com>,
	Wesley Cheng <wcheng@codeaurora.org>,
	robh+dt@kernel.org, agross@kernel.org,
	bjorn.andersson@linaro.org, frowand.list@gmail.com,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com,
	Thinh Nguyen <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>,
	Pavel Hofman <pavel.hofman@ivitera.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/3] Revert "usb: gadget: u_audio: add real feedback implementation"
Date: Thu, 26 Aug 2021 20:57:36 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210826185739.3868-1-ftoth@exalondelft.nl> (raw)

Although there is a patch resolving this issue (see 
https://lore.kernel.org/linux-usb/1jilzsy8g7.fsf@starbuckisacylon.baylibre.com/T/#u)
it needs a little work and will not be ready for v5.14.0 release. Until then
revert the series.

v2:
- Added SoB (Balbi)


Ferry Toth (3):
  Revert "usb: gadget: u_audio: add real feedback implementation"
  Revert "usb: gadget: f_uac2: add adaptive sync support for capture"
  Revert "usb: gadget: f_uac2/u_audio: add feedback endpoint support"

 .../ABI/testing/configfs-usb-gadget-uac2      |   2 -
 Documentation/usb/gadget-testing.rst          |   2 -
 drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_uac2.c          | 144 +----------
 drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_audio.c         | 225 +-----------------
 drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_audio.h         |  12 -
 drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_uac2.h          |   4 -
 6 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 383 deletions(-)

-- 
2.30.2


             reply	other threads:[~2021-08-26 19:14 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-26 18:57 Ferry Toth [this message]
2021-08-26 18:57 ` [PATCH v2 1/3] " Ferry Toth
2021-08-27  8:29   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-08-27 20:41     ` Ferry Toth
2021-08-26 18:57 ` [PATCH v2 2/3] Revert "usb: gadget: f_uac2: add adaptive sync support for capture" Ferry Toth
2021-08-26 18:57 ` [PATCH v2 3/3] Revert "usb: gadget: f_uac2/u_audio: add feedback endpoint support" Ferry Toth
2021-08-27  7:59 ` [PATCH v2 0/3] Revert "usb: gadget: u_audio: add real feedback implementation" Jerome Brunet
2021-08-27  9:15   ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-08-27 20:44     ` Ferry Toth
2021-08-27  8:27 ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-08-27 20:49   ` Ferry Toth

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210826185739.3868-1-ftoth@exalondelft.nl \
    --to=ftoth@exalondelft.nl \
    --cc=Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=balbi@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jackp@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo@google.com \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=pavel.hofman@ivitera.com \
    --cc=pawell@cadence.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=ruslan.bilovol@gmail.com \
    --cc=wcheng@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 0/3] Revert "usb: gadget: u_audio: add real feedback implementation"' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.