All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
To: "Mickaël Salaün" <mic@digikod.net>
Cc: "Al Viro" <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Aleksa Sarai" <cyphar@cyphar.com>,
	"Andy Lutomirski" <luto@kernel.org>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Casey Schaufler" <casey@schaufler-ca.com>,
	"Christian Brauner" <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>,
	"Christian Heimes" <christian@python.org>,
	"Deven Bowers" <deven.desai@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Dmitry Vyukov" <dvyukov@google.com>,
	"Eric Biggers" <ebiggers@kernel.org>,
	"Eric Chiang" <ericchiang@google.com>,
	"Florian Weimer" <fweimer@redhat.com>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	"James Morris" <jmorris@namei.org>, "Jan Kara" <jack@suse.cz>,
	"Jann Horn" <jannh@google.com>,
	"Jonathan Corbet" <corbet@lwn.net>,
	"Lakshmi Ramasubramanian" <nramas@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Madhavan T . Venkataraman" <madvenka@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Matthew Garrett" <mjg59@google.com>,
	"Matthew Wilcox" <willy@infradead.org>,
	"Miklos Szeredi" <mszeredi@redhat.com>,
	"Mimi Zohar" <zohar@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Paul Moore" <paul@paul-moore.com>,
	"Philippe Trébuchet" <philippe.trebuchet@ssi.gouv.fr>,
	"Scott Shell" <scottsh@microsoft.com>,
	"Shuah Khan" <shuah@kernel.org>,
	"Steve Dower" <steve.dower@python.org>,
	"Steve Grubb" <sgrubb@redhat.com>,
	"Thibaut Sautereau" <thibaut.sautereau@ssi.gouv.fr>,
	"Vincent Strubel" <vincent.strubel@ssi.gouv.fr>,
	kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com, linux-api@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org,
	"Mickaël Salaün" <mic@linux.microsoft.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v14 3/3] selftest/interpreter: Add tests for trusted_for(2) policies
Date: Fri, 8 Oct 2021 15:44:51 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <202110081544.85B7DA3@keescook> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211008104840.1733385-4-mic@digikod.net>

On Fri, Oct 08, 2021 at 12:48:40PM +0200, Mickaël Salaün wrote:
> From: Mickaël Salaün <mic@linux.microsoft.com>
> 
> Test that checks performed by trusted_for(2) on file descriptors are
> consistent with noexec mount points and file execute permissions,
> according to the policy configured with the fs.trust_policy sysctl.
> 
> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Mickaël Salaün <mic@linux.microsoft.com>

Thanks for the adjustments!

Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>

-- 
Kees Cook

  reply	other threads:[~2021-10-08 22:44 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-10-08 10:48 [PATCH v14 0/3] Add trusted_for(2) (was O_MAYEXEC) Mickaël Salaün
2021-10-08 10:48 ` [PATCH v14 1/3] fs: Add trusted_for(2) syscall implementation and related sysctl Mickaël Salaün
2021-10-10 14:10   ` Florian Weimer
2021-10-11  8:26     ` Mickaël Salaün
2021-10-11 15:20     ` Mimi Zohar
2021-10-08 10:48 ` [PATCH v14 2/3] arch: Wire up trusted_for(2) Mickaël Salaün
2021-10-08 10:48 ` [PATCH v14 3/3] selftest/interpreter: Add tests for trusted_for(2) policies Mickaël Salaün
2021-10-08 22:44   ` Kees Cook [this message]
2021-10-08 22:47 ` [PATCH v14 0/3] Add trusted_for(2) (was O_MAYEXEC) Kees Cook
2021-10-10 21:48 ` Andrew Morton
2021-10-11  8:47   ` Mickaël Salaün
2021-10-11 21:07     ` Andrew Morton

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=202110081544.85B7DA3@keescook \
    --to=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=casey@schaufler-ca.com \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=christian@python.org \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=cyphar@cyphar.com \
    --cc=deven.desai@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=ebiggers@kernel.org \
    --cc=ericchiang@google.com \
    --cc=fweimer@redhat.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=jack@suse.cz \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=madvenka@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=mic@digikod.net \
    --cc=mic@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=mjg59@google.com \
    --cc=mszeredi@redhat.com \
    --cc=nramas@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=paul@paul-moore.com \
    --cc=philippe.trebuchet@ssi.gouv.fr \
    --cc=scottsh@microsoft.com \
    --cc=sgrubb@redhat.com \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=steve.dower@python.org \
    --cc=thibaut.sautereau@ssi.gouv.fr \
    --cc=vincent.strubel@ssi.gouv.fr \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v14 3/3] selftest/interpreter: Add tests for trusted_for(2) policies' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.