All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	torvalds@linux-foundation.org, akpm@linux-foundation.org,
	linux@roeck-us.net, shuah@kernel.org, patches@kernelci.org,
	lkft-triage@lists.linaro.org, pavel@denx.de,
	jonathanh@nvidia.com, f.fainelli@gmail.com,
	stable@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 4.19 00/27] 4.19.211-rc3 review
Date: Tue, 12 Oct 2021 11:36:57 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20211012093340.313468813@linuxfoundation.org> (raw)

This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.211 release.
There are 27 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one.  If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 14 Oct 2021 09:33:32 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
	https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.211-rc3.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
	git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Linux 4.19.211-rc3

Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@gmail.com>
    x86/Kconfig: Correct reference to MWINCHIP3D

Jamie Iles <quic_jiles@quicinc.com>
    i2c: acpi: fix resource leak in reconfiguration device addition

Sylwester Dziedziuch <sylwesterx.dziedziuch@intel.com>
    i40e: Fix freeing of uninitialized misc IRQ vector

Jiri Benc <jbenc@redhat.com>
    i40e: fix endless loop under rtnl

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    rtnetlink: fix if_nlmsg_stats_size() under estimation

Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com>
    drm/nouveau/debugfs: fix file release memory leak

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    netlink: annotate data races around nlk->bound

Sean Anderson <sean.anderson@seco.com>
    net: sfp: Fix typo in state machine debug string

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    net: bridge: use nla_total_size_64bit() in br_get_linkxstats_size()

Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
    ARM: imx6: disable the GIC CPU interface before calling stby-poweroff sequence

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
    ptp_pch: Load module automatically if ID matches

Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
    powerpc/fsl/dts: Fix phy-connection-type for fm1mac3

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    net_sched: fix NULL deref in fifo_set_limit()

Pavel Skripkin <paskripkin@gmail.com>
    phy: mdio: fix memory leak

Tatsuhiko Yasumatsu <th.yasumatsu@gmail.com>
    bpf: Fix integer overflow in prealloc_elems_and_freelist()

Johan Almbladh <johan.almbladh@anyfinetworks.com>
    bpf, arm: Fix register clobbering in div/mod implementation

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
    xtensa: call irqchip_init only when CONFIG_USE_OF is selected

Piotr Krysiuk <piotras@gmail.com>
    bpf, mips: Validate conditional branch offsets

David Heidelberg <david@ixit.cz>
    ARM: dts: qcom: apq8064: use compatible which contains chipid

Roger Quadros <rogerq@kernel.org>
    ARM: dts: omap3430-sdp: Fix NAND device node

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
    xen/balloon: fix cancelled balloon action

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
    nfsd4: Handle the NFSv4 READDIR 'dircount' hint being zero

Zheng Liang <zhengliang6@huawei.com>
    ovl: fix missing negative dentry check in ovl_rename()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
    xen/privcmd: fix error handling in mmap-resource processing

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
    USB: cdc-acm: fix break reporting

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
    USB: cdc-acm: fix racy tty buffer accesses

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
    Partially revert "usb: Kconfig: using select for USB_COMMON dependency"


-------------

Diffstat:

 Makefile                                    |  4 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3430-sdp.dts          |  2 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064.dtsi         |  3 +-
 arch/arm/mach-imx/pm-imx6.c                 |  2 +
 arch/arm/net/bpf_jit_32.c                   | 19 ++++++++++
 arch/mips/net/bpf_jit.c                     | 57 ++++++++++++++++++++++-------
 arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/t1023rdb.dts      |  2 +-
 arch/x86/Kconfig                            |  2 +-
 arch/xtensa/kernel/irq.c                    |  2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_debugfs.c   |  1 +
 drivers/i2c/i2c-core-acpi.c                 |  1 +
 drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c |  5 ++-
 drivers/net/phy/mdio_bus.c                  |  7 ++++
 drivers/net/phy/sfp.c                       |  2 +-
 drivers/ptp/ptp_pch.c                       |  1 +
 drivers/usb/Kconfig                         |  3 +-
 drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c                 |  8 ++++
 drivers/xen/balloon.c                       | 21 ++++++++---
 drivers/xen/privcmd.c                       |  7 ++--
 fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c                           | 19 ++++++----
 fs/overlayfs/dir.c                          | 10 +++--
 kernel/bpf/stackmap.c                       |  3 +-
 net/bridge/br_netlink.c                     |  2 +-
 net/core/rtnetlink.c                        |  2 +-
 net/netlink/af_netlink.c                    | 14 +++++--
 net/sched/sch_fifo.c                        |  3 ++
 26 files changed, 148 insertions(+), 54 deletions(-)



             reply	other threads:[~2021-10-12  9:37 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-10-12  9:36 Greg Kroah-Hartman [this message]
2021-10-12 12:42 ` Jon Hunter
2021-10-12 13:56 ` Pavel Machek
2021-10-12 18:03 ` Shuah Khan
2021-10-12 21:16 ` Guenter Roeck
2021-10-13  4:20 ` Naresh Kamboju
2021-10-13 10:30 ` Sudip Mukherjee

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20211012093340.313468813@linuxfoundation.org \
    --to=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=lkft-triage@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=patches@kernelci.org \
    --cc=pavel@denx.de \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 4.19 00/27] 4.19.211-rc3 review' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.