All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>
To: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v11 5/7] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Support additional MSI interrupts
Date: Fri, 20 May 2022 21:31:12 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20220520183114.1356599-6-dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20220520183114.1356599-1-dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>

On Qualcomm platforms each group of 32 MSI vectors is routed to the
separate GIC interrupt. Document mapping of additional interrupts.

Reviewed-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.yaml    | 53 +++++++++++++++++--
 1 file changed, 50 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.yaml
index 0b69b12b849e..fe8f9a62a665 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.yaml
@@ -43,11 +43,12 @@ properties:
     maxItems: 5
 
   interrupts:
-    maxItems: 1
+    minItems: 1
+    maxItems: 8
 
   interrupt-names:
-    items:
-      - const: msi
+    minItems: 1
+    maxItems: 8
 
   # Common definitions for clocks, clock-names and reset.
   # Platform constraints are described later.
@@ -623,6 +624,52 @@ allOf:
         - resets
         - reset-names
 
+    # On newer chipsets support either 1 or 8 msi interrupts
+    # On older chipsets it's always 1 msi interrupt
+  - if:
+      properties:
+        compatibles:
+          contains:
+            enum:
+              - qcom,pcie-msm8996
+              - qcom,pcie-sc7280
+              - qcom,pcie-sc8180x
+              - qcom,pcie-sdm845
+              - qcom,pcie-sm8150
+              - qcom,pcie-sm8250
+              - qcom,pcie-sm8450-pcie0
+              - qcom,pcie-sm8450-pcie1
+    then:
+      oneOf:
+        - properties:
+            interrupts:
+              maxItems: 1
+            interrupt-names:
+              maxItems: 1
+              items:
+                - const: msi
+        - properties:
+            interrupts:
+              minItems: 8
+            interrupt-names:
+              minItems: 8
+              items:
+                - const: msi0
+                - const: msi1
+                - const: msi2
+                - const: msi3
+                - const: msi4
+                - const: msi5
+                - const: msi6
+                - const: msi7
+    else:
+      properties:
+        interrupts:
+          maxItems: 1
+        interrupt-names:
+          items:
+            - const: msi
+
 unevaluatedProperties: false
 
 examples:
-- 
2.35.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2022-05-20 18:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-05-20 18:31 [PATCH v11 0/7] PCI: qcom: Fix higher MSI vectors handling Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-20 18:31 ` [PATCH v11 1/7] PCI: dwc: Convert msi_irq to the array Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-20 18:31 ` [PATCH v11 2/7] PCI: dwc: split MSI IRQ parsing/allocation to a separate function Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-20 18:31 ` [PATCH v11 3/7] PCI: dwc: Handle MSIs routed to multiple GIC interrupts Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-23  7:53   ` Johan Hovold
2022-05-23 13:39     ` Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-23 14:02       ` Johan Hovold
2022-05-23 15:17         ` Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-23 15:32           ` Johan Hovold
2022-05-23 15:36             ` Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-20 18:31 ` [PATCH v11 4/7] PCI: dwc: Implement special ISR handler for split MSI IRQ setup Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-20 18:31 ` Dmitry Baryshkov [this message]
2022-05-20 18:31 ` [PATCH v11 6/7] arm64: dts: qcom: sm8250: provide additional MSI interrupts Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-20 18:31 ` [PATCH v11 7/7] dt-bindings: mfd: qcom,qca639x: add binding for QCA639x defvice Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-23  7:42 ` [PATCH v11 0/7] PCI: qcom: Fix higher MSI vectors handling Johan Hovold
2022-05-23 13:03   ` Dmitry Baryshkov

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20220520183114.1356599-6-dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --to=dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=johan@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v11 5/7] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Support additional MSI interrupts' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.