All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: David Gow <davidgow@google.com>
To: Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>,
	Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Daniel Latypov <dlatypov@google.com>
Cc: David Gow <davidgow@google.com>,
	Martin Fernandez <martin.fernandez@eclypsium.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	KUnit Development <kunit-dev@googlegroups.com>,
	linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH] kunit: Documentation: Fix a kernel-doc reference
Date: Sat,  2 Jul 2022 13:12:05 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20220702051205.3292468-1-davidgow@google.com> (raw)

When building the KUnit documentation, the reference to
kunit_test_suites in the kunit_test_init_section_suites kernel-doc
comment gives an error:
Documentation/dev-tools/kunit/api/test:9: ./include/kunit/test.h:323: WARNING: Inline interpreted text or phrase reference start-string without end-string.

This is because the reference is mixing two function reference styles:
adding an '&' to the front, and "()" to the end. The latter is neater,
so get rid of the '&'.

Fixes: 9bf2eed995f9 ("kunit: add support for kunit_suites that reference init code")
Signed-off-by: David Gow <davidgow@google.com>
---

(As a KUnit patch, we'll accept this via the KUnit tree.)

---
 include/kunit/test.h | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/kunit/test.h b/include/kunit/test.h
index 8ffcd7de9607..f1c1a95df9b8 100644
--- a/include/kunit/test.h
+++ b/include/kunit/test.h
@@ -320,7 +320,7 @@ static inline int kunit_run_all_tests(void)
  *
  * @__suites: a statically allocated list of &struct kunit_suite.
  *
- * This functions identically as &kunit_test_suites() except that it suppresses
+ * This functions identically as kunit_test_suites() except that it suppresses
  * modpost warnings for referencing functions marked __init or data marked
  * __initdata; this is OK because currently KUnit only runs tests upon boot
  * during the init phase or upon loading a module during the init phase.
-- 
2.37.0.rc0.161.g10f37bed90-goog


             reply	other threads:[~2022-07-02  5:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-07-02  5:12 David Gow [this message]
2022-07-06 18:46 ` [PATCH] kunit: Documentation: Fix a kernel-doc reference Brendan Higgins

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20220702051205.3292468-1-davidgow@google.com \
    --to=davidgow@google.com \
    --cc=brendanhiggins@google.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dlatypov@google.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kunit-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.fernandez@eclypsium.com \
    --cc=skhan@linuxfoundation.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.