All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
To: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>,
	Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>,
	Hanno Zulla <kontakt@hanno.de>, Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>, Lee Jones <lee@kernel.org>,
	Roderick Colenbrander <roderick.colenbrander@sony.com>,
	Pietro Borrello <borrello@diag.uniroma1.it>
Cc: linux-leds@vger.kernel.org,
	Cristiano Giuffrida <c.giuffrida@vu.nl>,
	"Bos, H.J." <h.j.bos@vu.nl>, Jakob Koschel <jkl820.git@gmail.com>,
	linux-input@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>,
	Roderick Colenbrander <roderick@gaikai.com>,
	Pietro Borrello <borrello@diag.uniroma1.it>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 5/5] HID: sony_remove: manually unregister leds
Date: Thu, 26 Jan 2023 09:32:34 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <5192178.GXAFRqVoOG@ripper> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20230125-hid-unregister-leds-v1-5-9a5192dcef16@diag.uniroma1.it>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 535 bytes --]

On Thursday, 26 January 2023 01:24:57 CET Pietro Borrello wrote:
> Unregister the LED controller before device removal, as
> sony_led_set_brightness() may schedule sc->state_worker
> after the structure has been freed, causing a use-after-free.
> 
> Fixes: 0a286ef27852 ("HID: sony: Add LED support for Sixaxis/Dualshock3 USB")
> Signed-off-by: Pietro Borrello <borrello@diag.uniroma1.it>
> ---
>  drivers/hid/hid-sony.c | 8 ++++++++
>  1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)


Reviewed-by: Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>

Thanks,
	Sven

[-- Attachment #2: This is a digitally signed message part. --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 833 bytes --]

  reply	other threads:[~2023-01-26  8:40 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2023-01-26  0:24 [PATCH 0/5] HID: manually unregister leds on device removal to prevent UAFs Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 1/5] HID: bigben_remove: manually unregister leds Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 2/5] HID: asus_remove: manually unregister led Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 3/5] HID: dualsense_remove: manually unregister leds Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:43   ` Roderick Colenbrander
2023-01-26  0:47     ` Roderick Colenbrander
2023-01-26 12:09       ` [PATCH v2 " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26 12:11       ` [PATCH v2 4/5] HID: dualshock4_remove: " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  1:01     ` [PATCH 3/5] HID: dualsense_remove: " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 4/5] HID: dualshock4_remove: " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 5/5] HID: sony_remove: " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  8:32   ` Sven Eckelmann [this message]
2023-05-10 10:12 ` [PATCH 0/5] HID: manually unregister leds on device removal to prevent UAFs Donald Buczek
2023-05-10 10:59   ` Benjamin Tissoires
2023-05-10 11:41   ` Pavel Machek

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=5192178.GXAFRqVoOG@ripper \
    --to=sven@narfation.org \
    --cc=benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com \
    --cc=borrello@diag.uniroma1.it \
    --cc=c.giuffrida@vu.nl \
    --cc=carlo@endlessm.com \
    --cc=h.j.bos@vu.nl \
    --cc=jikos@kernel.org \
    --cc=jkl820.git@gmail.com \
    --cc=jkosina@suse.cz \
    --cc=kontakt@hanno.de \
    --cc=lee@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-input@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=roderick.colenbrander@sony.com \
    --cc=roderick@gaikai.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.