All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
To: Rohit Vaswani <rvaswani@codeaurora.org>
Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>,
	Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>,
	Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>,
	Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com>,
	Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [RESEND PATCH 1/2] ARM: msm: Add support for MSM8974
Date: Thu, 01 Aug 2013 20:29:27 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <51FB1987.3060806@wwwdotorg.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1375406619-14618-1-git-send-email-rvaswani@codeaurora.org>

On 08/01/2013 07:23 PM, Rohit Vaswani wrote:
> This patch adds basic board support for MSM8974 which
> belongs to the Snapdragon 800 family.
> For now, just support a basic machine with device tree.

>  arch/arm/boot/dts/msm8974.dts     | 26 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++

That's odd. If this is support for an SoC, why not a *.dtsi file rather
than *.dts?

WARNING: multiple messages have this Message-ID (diff)
From: swarren@wwwdotorg.org (Stephen Warren)
To: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: [RESEND PATCH 1/2] ARM: msm: Add support for MSM8974
Date: Thu, 01 Aug 2013 20:29:27 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <51FB1987.3060806@wwwdotorg.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1375406619-14618-1-git-send-email-rvaswani@codeaurora.org>

On 08/01/2013 07:23 PM, Rohit Vaswani wrote:
> This patch adds basic board support for MSM8974 which
> belongs to the Snapdragon 800 family.
> For now, just support a basic machine with device tree.

>  arch/arm/boot/dts/msm8974.dts     | 26 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++

That's odd. If this is support for an SoC, why not a *.dtsi file rather
than *.dts?

  parent reply	other threads:[~2013-08-02  2:29 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2013-08-02  1:23 [RESEND PATCH 1/2] ARM: msm: Add support for MSM8974 Rohit Vaswani
2013-08-02  1:23 ` Rohit Vaswani
2013-08-02  1:23 ` [RESEND PATCH 2/2] defconfig: msm_defconfig: Enable CONFIG_ARCH_MSM8974 Rohit Vaswani
2013-08-02  1:23   ` Rohit Vaswani
2013-08-02  2:29 ` Stephen Warren [this message]
2013-08-02  2:29   ` [RESEND PATCH 1/2] ARM: msm: Add support for MSM8974 Stephen Warren
2013-08-02  3:36   ` Rohit Vaswani
2013-08-02  3:36     ` Rohit Vaswani
2013-08-02  4:21     ` David Brown
2013-08-02  4:21       ` David Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=51FB1987.3060806@wwwdotorg.org \
    --to=swarren@wwwdotorg.org \
    --cc=bryanh@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=davidb@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dwalker@fifo99.com \
    --cc=ian.campbell@citrix.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@arm.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=pawel.moll@arm.com \
    --cc=rob.herring@calxeda.com \
    --cc=rvaswani@codeaurora.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.