All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-mmc <linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>,
	Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>,
	Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>,
	Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>,
	Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu@linaro.org>,
	linux-block <linux-block@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] mmc: core: Move eMMC cache flushing to a new bus_ops callback
Date: Sun, 9 May 2021 20:48:54 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACRpkdYjwGA+kOdBAg3Yc2VdZ5rPEHNe5PdDSxwBDwd9Y02mWg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210506145829.198823-2-ulf.hansson@linaro.org>

On Thu, May 6, 2021 at 4:58 PM Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org> wrote:

> To prepare to add internal cache management for SD cards, let's start by
> moving the eMMC specific code into a new ->flush_cache() bus_ops callback.
>
> In this way, it becomes straight forward to add the SD specific parts,
> as subsequent changes are about to show.
>
> Signed-off-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>

Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

Yours,
Linus Walleij

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-05-09 18:49 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-06 14:58 [PATCH 0/2] mmc: core: Implement support for cache ctrl for SD cards Ulf Hansson
2021-05-06 14:58 ` [PATCH 1/2] mmc: core: Move eMMC cache flushing to a new bus_ops callback Ulf Hansson
2021-05-07  7:15   ` Avri Altman
2021-05-09 18:48   ` Linus Walleij [this message]
2021-05-06 14:58 ` [PATCH 2/2] mmc: core: Add support for cache ctrl for SD cards Ulf Hansson
2021-05-09 19:01   ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-10 14:32     ` Ulf Hansson
2021-05-10  9:10   ` Avri Altman
2021-05-10 10:41     ` Avri Altman
2021-05-10 14:41     ` Ulf Hansson
2021-05-11  8:22       ` Avri Altman
2021-05-10  7:39 ` [PATCH 0/2] mmc: core: Implement " Avri Altman
2021-05-10  9:44   ` Ulf Hansson
2021-05-10 10:12     ` Avri Altman

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CACRpkdYjwGA+kOdBAg3Yc2VdZ5rPEHNe5PdDSxwBDwd9Y02mWg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=adrian.hunter@intel.com \
    --cc=avri.altman@wdc.com \
    --cc=linux-block@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=masami.hiramatsu@linaro.org \
    --cc=shawn.lin@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/2] mmc: core: Move eMMC cache flushing to a new bus_ops callback' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.