All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Richard Weinberger <richard.weinberger@gmail.com>
To: Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>, kernel <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>,
	"Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>,
	horia geanta <horia.geanta@nxp.com>,
	aymen sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	davem <davem@davemloft.net>, Udit Agarwal <udit.agarwal@nxp.com>,
	Eric Biggers <ebiggers@kernel.org>,
	Jan Luebbe <j.luebbe@pengutronix.de>, david <david@sigma-star.at>,
	Franck Lenormand <franck.lenormand@nxp.com>,
	Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>,
	"open list, ASYMMETRIC KEYS" <keyrings@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Crypto Mailing List <linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-integrity <linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	LSM <linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 6/6] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys
Date: Tue, 20 Jul 2021 21:19:56 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAFLxGvxr94apP2jaT0tB6JRDtv_ivrguXK2Ykd3zer_4xtJ+2w@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <ac8ef66f-4d57-ead0-d1b3-e97220463241@pengutronix.de>

On Fri, Jul 2, 2021 at 2:37 PM Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de> wrote:
> > Both is possible. If the string starts with "0x" it needs to be decoded to a
> > 128 bit key. Otherwise it has to be a up to 16 byte string.
>
> Fine by me. Looking forward to your patches. :-)

I'm not sure how to proceed.  Should I base my changes on this series
or do you plan to send an updated
version soon?
Maybe it makes also sense to base my DCP patch set on yours.

Trusted Keys maintainers, what do you prefer?

-- 
Thanks,
//richard

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-20 19:21 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-22 12:37 [PATCH v2 0/6] " Ahmad Fatoum
2021-06-22 12:37 ` [PATCH v2 1/6] KEYS: trusted: allow use of TEE as backend without TCG_TPM support Ahmad Fatoum
2021-07-19  8:04   ` Sumit Garg
2021-07-19  9:09     ` Ahmad Fatoum
2021-06-22 12:37 ` [PATCH v2 3/6] KEYS: trusted: allow users to use kernel RNG for key material Ahmad Fatoum
2021-06-22 12:37 ` [PATCH v2 4/6] KEYS: trusted: allow trust sources " Ahmad Fatoum
2021-06-22 12:37 ` [PATCH v2 5/6] crypto: caam - add in-kernel interface for blob generator Ahmad Fatoum
2021-07-02  8:03   ` Ahmad Fatoum
2021-06-22 12:37 ` [PATCH v2 6/6] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys Ahmad Fatoum
2021-07-01 20:42   ` Richard Weinberger
2021-07-02  8:00     ` Ahmad Fatoum
2021-07-02 10:53       ` Richard Weinberger
2021-07-02 12:33         ` Ahmad Fatoum
2021-07-20 19:19           ` Richard Weinberger [this message]
2021-07-20 20:24             ` Mimi Zohar
2021-07-20 20:37               ` Richard Weinberger
2021-07-21 17:02             ` Ahmad Fatoum
2021-07-14  6:36 ` [PATCH v2 0/6] " Ahmad Fatoum

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAFLxGvxr94apP2jaT0tB6JRDtv_ivrguXK2Ykd3zer_4xtJ+2w@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=richard.weinberger@gmail.com \
    --cc=a.fatoum@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=aymen.sghaier@nxp.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=david@sigma-star.at \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=ebiggers@kernel.org \
    --cc=franck.lenormand@nxp.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=horia.geanta@nxp.com \
    --cc=j.luebbe@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=jarkko@kernel.org \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=keyrings@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=sumit.garg@linaro.org \
    --cc=udit.agarwal@nxp.com \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 6/6] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.