All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: Zhen Lei <thunder.leizhen@huawei.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>,
	Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>, Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>,
	Stefani Seibold <stefani@seibold.net>,
	Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@intel.com>,
	Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>, Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <senozhatsky@chromium.org>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/3] scripts/spelling.txt: add some spelling pairs and reorder
Date: Fri, 11 Jun 2021 11:02:17 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHp75Vdpgpa=TDt5RgG2Eq_+iLZrRSj9XqB97y01SxhdKUYYgg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210611071241.16728-1-thunder.leizhen@huawei.com>

On Fri, Jun 11, 2021 at 10:19 AM Zhen Lei <thunder.leizhen@huawei.com> wrote:
>
> Add spelling_sanitizer.sh and use it to reorder, then add some spelling
> "mistake||correction" pairs.

The sorting idea is good, but the order is not.
What you really need is to use language corpus [1] instead. So in such
case you will eliminate false positives (to some extent).

[1]: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corpus_of_Contemporary_American_English

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-06-11  8:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-11  7:12 Zhen Lei
2021-06-11  7:12 ` [PATCH 1/3] scripts: add spelling_sanitizer.sh script Zhen Lei
2021-06-11  7:58   ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-11  9:30     ` Leizhen (ThunderTown)
2021-06-11  9:41       ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-11  9:58         ` Leizhen (ThunderTown)
2021-06-11 15:36   ` Joe Perches
2021-06-15  7:01     ` Leizhen (ThunderTown)
2021-06-16 11:58       ` Leizhen (ThunderTown)
2021-06-22  8:47         ` Leizhen (ThunderTown)
2021-06-11  7:12 ` [PATCH 2/3] scripts/spelling.txt: sort and remove duplicates Zhen Lei
2021-06-11  7:12 ` [PATCH 3/3] scripts/spelling.txt: add some spelling "mistake||correction" pairs Zhen Lei
2021-06-11  8:02 ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]
2021-06-11  8:10   ` [PATCH 0/3] scripts/spelling.txt: add some spelling pairs and reorder Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-11  9:48     ` Leizhen (ThunderTown)
2021-06-11 10:08       ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-11  8:12   ` Leizhen (ThunderTown)

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAHp75Vdpgpa=TDt5RgG2Eq_+iLZrRSj9XqB97y01SxhdKUYYgg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=jacob.e.keller@intel.com \
    --cc=jbaron@akamai.com \
    --cc=joe@perches.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk \
    --cc=nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=senozhatsky@chromium.org \
    --cc=stefani@seibold.net \
    --cc=tgraf@suug.ch \
    --cc=thunder.leizhen@huawei.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/3] scripts/spelling.txt: add some spelling pairs and reorder' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.