All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
To: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
Cc: Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>,
	Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com>,
	Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	linux-pci <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] PCI: rcar: Fix runtime PM imbalance in rcar_pcie_ep_probe
Date: Mon, 21 Jun 2021 13:58:01 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAMuHMdXAW5jeUBQzK84DMbUqhG+NyD1V=Spci2RYahw_X_m12w@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210408072402.15069-1-dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>

On Thu, Apr 8, 2021 at 9:24 AM Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn> wrote:
> pm_runtime_get_sync() will increase the runtime PM counter
> even it returns an error. Thus a pairing decrement is needed
> to prevent refcount leak. Fix this by replacing this API with
> pm_runtime_resume_and_get(), which will not change the runtime
> PM counter on error.
>
> Signed-off-by: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>

Reviewed-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

-- 
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@linux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds

  reply	other threads:[~2021-06-21 11:58 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-08  7:24 [PATCH] PCI: rcar: Fix runtime PM imbalance in rcar_pcie_ep_probe Dinghao Liu
2021-06-21 11:58 ` Geert Uytterhoeven [this message]
2021-08-05 13:09 ` Lorenzo Pieralisi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAMuHMdXAW5jeUBQzK84DMbUqhG+NyD1V=Spci2RYahw_X_m12w@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn \
    --cc=kjlu@umn.edu \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.