All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
To: Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Arend van Spriel <aspriel@gmail.com>,
	Franky Lin <franky.lin@broadcom.com>,
	Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>,
	Chi-hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@infineon.com>,
	Wright Feng <wright.feng@infineon.com>,
	Chung-hsien Hsu <chung-hsien.hsu@infineon.com>,
	linux-wireless <linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] brcmfmac: Obtain reset GPIO
Date: Mon, 10 May 2021 11:14:02 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAPDyKFq6PEx9YNF5VDjEy2giLOe=NJPxM2KCAWOOQxeGR_3jMw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <c5370b69-eac2-815e-27cb-f865a7885830@broadcom.com>

On Mon, 10 May 2021 at 09:37, Arend Van Spriel
<arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com> wrote:
>
> + Uffe
>
> On 5/10/2021 12:42 AM, Linus Walleij wrote:
> > This grabs the reset GPIO and holds it de-asserted, if available.
> > Asserting this signal will make the SDIO card re-enumerate.
>
> looks ok to me, but could this also be done through SDIO power sequence
> stuff?

Yes, it certainly looks like that to me. It should be the mmc
host/core that manages the power on/off thingy for the SDIO card.

[...]

Kind regards
Uffe

  reply	other threads:[~2021-05-10  9:14 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-09 22:42 [PATCH] brcmfmac: Obtain reset GPIO Linus Walleij
2021-05-10  7:37 ` Arend Van Spriel
2021-05-10  9:14   ` Ulf Hansson [this message]
2021-05-10  9:27     ` Arend van Spriel
2021-05-11  8:48       ` Ulf Hansson
2021-05-12  7:42         ` Arend van Spriel
2021-05-19 23:41         ` Linus Walleij
2021-05-21 11:44           ` Ulf Hansson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAPDyKFq6PEx9YNF5VDjEy2giLOe=NJPxM2KCAWOOQxeGR_3jMw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com \
    --cc=aspriel@gmail.com \
    --cc=chi-hsien.lin@infineon.com \
    --cc=chung-hsien.hsu@infineon.com \
    --cc=franky.lin@broadcom.com \
    --cc=hante.meuleman@broadcom.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=wright.feng@infineon.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.