All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>
To: Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
Cc: "Jonathan Corbet" <corbet@lwn.net>,
	"David Howells" <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	"James Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Mimi Zohar" <zohar@linux.ibm.com>,
	kernel@pengutronix.de, "David Gstir" <david@sigma-star.at>,
	"Pankaj Gupta" <pankaj.gupta@nxp.com>,
	"Tim Harvey" <tharvey@gateworks.com>,
	"Matthias Schiffer" <matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com>,
	"James Morris" <jmorris@namei.org>,
	"Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>,
	"Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>,
	"Aymen Sghaier" <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>,
	"Herbert Xu" <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Eric Biggers" <ebiggers@kernel.org>,
	"Jan Luebbe" <j.luebbe@pengutronix.de>,
	"Richard Weinberger" <richard@nod.at>,
	"Franck LENORMAND" <franck.lenormand@nxp.com>,
	"Sumit Garg" <sumit.garg@linaro.org>,
	keyrings@vger.kernel.org, linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 4/4] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys
Date: Tue, 22 Mar 2022 10:17:33 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YjmGHRK5TzteGwNu@iki.fi> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <c946cce8-674a-43d2-1000-b57eba4bc45c@pengutronix.de>

On Tue, Mar 22, 2022 at 08:33:34AM +0100, Ahmad Fatoum wrote:
> Hello Jarkko,
> 
> On 20.03.22 22:02, Jarkko Sakkinen wrote:
> > On Wed, Mar 16, 2022 at 05:43:35PM +0100, Ahmad Fatoum wrote:
> >> @@ -192,6 +217,19 @@ Usage::
> >>  specific to TEE device implementation.  The key length for new keys is always
> >>  in bytes. Trusted Keys can be 32 - 128 bytes (256 - 1024 bits).
> >>  
> >> +Trusted Keys usage: CAAM
> >> +------------------------
> >> +
> >> +Usage::
> >> +
> >> +    keyctl add trusted name "new keylen" ring
> >> +    keyctl add trusted name "load hex_blob" ring
> >> +    keyctl print keyid
> >> +
> >> +"keyctl print" returns an ASCII hex copy of the sealed key, which is in format
> >> +specific to CAAM device implementation.  The key length for new keys is always
> >> +in bytes. Trusted Keys can be 32 - 128 bytes (256 - 1024 bits).
> >> +
> >>  Encrypted Keys usage
> >>  --------------------
> >>  
> >> diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
> >> index 05fd080b82f3..f13382a14967 100644
> >> --- a/MAINTAINERS
> >> +++ b/MAINTAINERS
> >> @@ -10647,6 +10647,15 @@ S:	Supported
> >>  F:	include/keys/trusted_tee.h
> >>  F:	security/keys/trusted-keys/trusted_tee.c
> >>  
> >> +KEYS-TRUSTED-CAAM
> >> +M:	Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
> >> +R:	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> >> +L:	linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org
> >> +L:	keyrings@vger.kernel.org
> >> +S:	Maintained
> >> +F:	include/keys/trusted_caam.h
> >> +F:	security/keys/trusted-keys/trusted_caam.c
> >> +
> >>  KEYS/KEYRINGS
> >>  M:	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
> >>  M:	Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko@kernel.org>
> > 
> > Documentation and MAINTAINERS updates must be separate patches.
> 
> I will do so for v7. Does this patch look otherwise ok to you?
> 
> Thanks,
> Ahmad

I don't give heads ups. It's improperly constructed patch, i.e. I won't
review it in this from.

BR, Jarkko

  reply	other threads:[~2022-03-22  8:16 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-03-16 16:43 [PATCH v6 0/4] " Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-16 16:43 ` [PATCH v6 1/4] KEYS: trusted: allow use of TEE as backend without TCG_TPM support Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-16 16:43 ` [PATCH v6 2/4] KEYS: trusted: allow use of kernel RNG for key material Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-16 16:43 ` [PATCH v6 3/4] crypto: caam - add in-kernel interface for blob generator Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-22  6:25   ` [EXT] " Pankaj Gupta
2022-03-22  7:32     ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-22  9:37       ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-24  9:55   ` Pankaj Gupta
2022-03-24 10:10     ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-28  9:29       ` Pankaj Gupta
2022-04-15 20:07         ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-16 16:43 ` [PATCH v6 4/4] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-20 21:02   ` Jarkko Sakkinen
2022-03-22  7:33     ` Ahmad Fatoum
2022-03-22  8:17       ` Jarkko Sakkinen [this message]
2022-03-28 10:46   ` [EXT] " Pankaj Gupta
2022-04-15 20:02     ` Ahmad Fatoum

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YjmGHRK5TzteGwNu@iki.fi \
    --to=jarkko@kernel.org \
    --cc=a.fatoum@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=aymen.sghaier@nxp.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=david@sigma-star.at \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=ebiggers@kernel.org \
    --cc=franck.lenormand@nxp.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=horia.geanta@nxp.com \
    --cc=j.luebbe@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=keyrings@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com \
    --cc=pankaj.gupta@nxp.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=sumit.garg@linaro.org \
    --cc=tharvey@gateworks.com \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v6 4/4] KEYS: trusted: Introduce support for NXP CAAM-based trusted keys' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.