All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
To: Donald Buczek <buczek@molgen.mpg.de>
Cc: Pietro Borrello <borrello@diag.uniroma1.it>,
	Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>,
	Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>,
	Hanno Zulla <kontakt@hanno.de>, Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee@kernel.org>,
	Roderick Colenbrander <roderick.colenbrander@sony.com>,
	Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>,
	linux-leds@vger.kernel.org,
	Cristiano Giuffrida <c.giuffrida@vu.nl>,
	"Bos, H.J." <h.j.bos@vu.nl>, Jakob Koschel <jkl820.git@gmail.com>,
	linux-input@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>,
	Roderick Colenbrander <roderick@gaikai.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/5] HID: manually unregister leds on device removal to prevent UAFs
Date: Wed, 10 May 2023 13:41:33 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <ZFuC7VEMJzdBulg/@duo.ucw.cz> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <288ed0da-8903-7dda-eb4e-f17037031e68@molgen.mpg.de>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 437 bytes --]

On Wed 2023-05-10 12:12:50, Donald Buczek wrote:
> Is this series in a queue somewhere? Seems rather important and I don't find progress.
> 
> Also, should be cc: stable@vger.kernel.org , right?
> 
> CVE-2023-25012

It has Fixes, stable will pick it up.

And yes, "crafted USB device" can do a bad stuff. Severity is not too
high.

BR,
									Pavel
-- 
People of Russia, stop Putin before his war on Ukraine escalates.

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 195 bytes --]

      parent reply	other threads:[~2023-05-10 11:42 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2023-01-26  0:24 [PATCH 0/5] HID: manually unregister leds on device removal to prevent UAFs Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 1/5] HID: bigben_remove: manually unregister leds Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 2/5] HID: asus_remove: manually unregister led Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 3/5] HID: dualsense_remove: manually unregister leds Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:43   ` Roderick Colenbrander
2023-01-26  0:47     ` Roderick Colenbrander
2023-01-26 12:09       ` [PATCH v2 " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26 12:11       ` [PATCH v2 4/5] HID: dualshock4_remove: " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  1:01     ` [PATCH 3/5] HID: dualsense_remove: " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 4/5] HID: dualshock4_remove: " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  0:24 ` [PATCH 5/5] HID: sony_remove: " Pietro Borrello
2023-01-26  8:32   ` Sven Eckelmann
2023-05-10 10:12 ` [PATCH 0/5] HID: manually unregister leds on device removal to prevent UAFs Donald Buczek
2023-05-10 10:59   ` Benjamin Tissoires
2023-05-10 11:41   ` Pavel Machek [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=ZFuC7VEMJzdBulg/@duo.ucw.cz \
    --to=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com \
    --cc=borrello@diag.uniroma1.it \
    --cc=buczek@molgen.mpg.de \
    --cc=c.giuffrida@vu.nl \
    --cc=carlo@endlessm.com \
    --cc=h.j.bos@vu.nl \
    --cc=jikos@kernel.org \
    --cc=jkl820.git@gmail.com \
    --cc=jkosina@suse.cz \
    --cc=kontakt@hanno.de \
    --cc=lee@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-input@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=roderick.colenbrander@sony.com \
    --cc=roderick@gaikai.com \
    --cc=sven@narfation.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.