All of lore.kernel.org
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
To: Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>
Cc: "Martin K . Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>,
	Mike Christie <mchristi@redhat.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
	target-devel@vger.kernel.org, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>, Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>,
	Mike Christie <michael.christie@oracle.com>,
	Maurizio Lombardi <mlombard@redhat.com>,
	Dmitry Bogdanov <d.bogdanov@yadro.com>,
	Konstantin Shelekhin <k.shelekhin@yadro.com>,
	Peilin Ye <peilin.ye@bytedance.com>,
	Azeem Shaikh <azeemshaikh38@gmail.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 3/3] scsi: target: Change nab@linux-iscsi.org into nab@kernel.org
Date: Thu, 21 Sep 2023 07:31:11 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <e7b16e4e-123d-47a3-ba9a-e0602a6e2fd5@acm.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20230921064943.GB1642130@unreal>

On 9/20/23 23:49, Leon Romanovsky wrote:
> On Wed, Sep 20, 2023 at 01:00:21PM -0700, Bart Van Assche wrote:
>> Nicholas A. Bellinger owns both email addresses. Perform this
>> replacement because the linux-iscsi.org domain name no longer has any MX
>> records associated. This patch has been generated by running the
>> following shell command:
>>
>>      git grep -li 'nab@linux-iscsi.org' |
>>          while read f; do
>> 	    awk '{ if (match($0, "Copyright") == 0) gsub("nab@[lL]inux-i[sS][cC][sS][iI].org", "nab@kernel.org"); print $0 }' <$f >/tmp/awk.tmp &&
>> 	        mv /tmp/awk.tmp $f
>> 	done
>>
>> Note: I received the following reply after having sent an email to
>> nab@kernel.org: "I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message
> 
> Shouldn't it be nab@linux-iscsi.org?

Both e-mail addresses are non-operational. The following message 
appeared in my inbox after I tried to send an email to 
nab@linux-iscsi.org: "The recipient server did not accept our requests 
to connect. [mail.linux-iscsi.org. 67.23.28.174: timed out]". The reply 
shown above was received after I tried to send an email to nab@kernel.org.

> IMHO you don't need all these changes and this patch will do the trick.
> 
> diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
> index a0a6efe87186..f5b531b1507a 100644
> --- a/.mailmap
> +++ b/.mailmap
> @@ -428,6 +428,7 @@ Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org> <natechancellor@gmail.com>
>   Neeraj Upadhyay <quic_neeraju@quicinc.com> <neeraju@codeaurora.org>
>   Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@linaro.org> <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
>   Nguyen Anh Quynh <aquynh@gmail.com>
> +Nicholas A. Bellinger <nab@kernel.org> <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
>   Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> <npiggen@suse.de>
>   Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> <npiggin@kernel.dk>
>   Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> <npiggin@suse.de>

Does anyone else prefer this approach?

Thanks,

Bart.


  reply	other threads:[~2023-09-21 20:20 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2023-09-20 20:00 [PATCH v2 0/3] Replace most references to linux-iscsi.org Bart Van Assche
2023-09-20 20:00 ` [PATCH v2 1/3] scsi: target: Remove the references to http://www.linux-iscsi.org/ Bart Van Assche
2023-09-20 20:00 ` [PATCH v2 2/3] scsi: target: Remove linux-iscsi.org copyright statements Bart Van Assche
2023-09-20 20:00 ` [PATCH v2 3/3] scsi: target: Change nab@linux-iscsi.org into nab@kernel.org Bart Van Assche
2023-09-21  6:49   ` Leon Romanovsky
2023-09-21 14:31     ` Bart Van Assche [this message]
2023-09-21  7:31   ` Hannes Reinecke
2023-09-21 14:35     ` Bart Van Assche
2023-09-22  2:21 ` [PATCH v2 0/3] Replace most references to linux-iscsi.org Martin K. Petersen
2023-09-27 19:34 ` Martin K. Petersen

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=e7b16e4e-123d-47a3-ba9a-e0602a6e2fd5@acm.org \
    --to=bvanassche@acm.org \
    --cc=azeemshaikh38@gmail.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=d.bogdanov@yadro.com \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=jgg@ziepe.ca \
    --cc=k.shelekhin@yadro.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=leon@kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.petersen@oracle.com \
    --cc=mchristi@redhat.com \
    --cc=michael.christie@oracle.com \
    --cc=mlombard@redhat.com \
    --cc=peilin.ye@bytedance.com \
    --cc=sagi@grimberg.me \
    --cc=target-devel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is an external index of several public inboxes,
see mirroring instructions on how to clone and mirror
all data and code used by this external index.