Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	alsa-devel@alsa-project.org, Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@st.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@st.com>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Cc: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/4] ASoC: meson: depend on COMMON_CLK to fix compile tests
Date: Mon, 23 Nov 2020 21:46:16 +0000
Message-ID: <160616797659.26421.3555642178452735947.b4-ty@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201116175133.402553-1-krzk@kernel.org>

On Mon, 16 Nov 2020 18:51:30 +0100, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> The Meson SoC sound drivers use Common Clock Framework thus they cannot
> be built on platforms without it (e.g. compile test on MIPS with RALINK
> and SOC_RT305X):
> 
>     /usr/bin/mips-linux-gnu-ld: sound/soc/meson/aiu-encoder-spdif.o: in function `aiu_encoder_spdif_startup':
>     aiu-encoder-spdif.c:(.text+0x3a0): undefined reference to `clk_set_parent'
>     /usr/bin/mips-linux-gnu-ld: sound/soc/meson/axg-tdm-formatter.o: in function `axg_tdm_formatter_event':
>     (.text+0x7ec): undefined reference to `clk_set_parent'

Applied to

   https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/broonie/sound.git for-next

Thanks!

[1/4] ASoC: meson: depend on COMMON_CLK to fix compile tests
      (no commit info)
[2/4] ASoC: sh: depend on COMMON_CLK to fix compile tests
      commit: c3d900dc905b78788c94f3a063b769bdbad16a98
[3/4] ASoC: stm: depend on COMMON_CLK to fix compile tests
      commit: 82ceffce96336ee9863f3dfde63aef5748ca4ab1
[4/4] ASoC: ti: depend on COMMON_CLK to fix compile tests
      commit: b3cf78e0dacb7fba50d0c1eb9dfa6f92d31529e2

All being well this means that it will be integrated into the linux-next
tree (usually sometime in the next 24 hours) and sent to Linus during
the next merge window (or sooner if it is a bug fix), however if
problems are discovered then the patch may be dropped or reverted.

You may get further e-mails resulting from automated or manual testing
and review of the tree, please engage with people reporting problems and
send followup patches addressing any issues that are reported if needed.

If any updates are required or you are submitting further changes they
should be sent as incremental updates against current git, existing
patches will not be replaced.

Please add any relevant lists and maintainers to the CCs when replying
to this mail.

Thanks,
Mark

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-16 17:51 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-16 17:51 ` [PATCH 2/4] ASoC: sh: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-16 17:51 ` [PATCH 3/4] ASoC: stm: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-16 17:51 ` [PATCH 4/4] ASoC: ti: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-23 20:40 ` [PATCH 1/4] ASoC: meson: " Mark Brown
2020-11-23 21:46 ` Mark Brown [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=160616797659.26421.3555642178452735947.b4-ty@kernel.org \
    --to=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=arnaud.pouliquen@st.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=lkp@intel.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=olivier.moysan@st.com \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel/0 alsa-devel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 alsa-devel alsa-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel \
		alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
	public-inbox-index alsa-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.alsa-project.alsa-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git