Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: "Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Bartosz Golaszewski" <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>, "Ray Jui" <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	"Scott Branden" <sbranden@broadcom.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Manivannan Sadhasivam" <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>,
	"Andy Gross" <agross@kernel.org>,
	"Bjorn Andersson" <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	"Palmer Dabbelt" <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	"Paul Walmsley" <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	"Hoan Tran" <hoan@os.amperecomputing.com>,
	"Serge Semin" <fancer.lancer@gmail.com>,
	"Masahiro Yamada" <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	"Jacopo Mondi" <jacopo+renesas@jmondi.org>,
	"Kieran Bingham" <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>,
	"Laurent Pinchart" <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>,
	"Niklas Söderlund" <niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	"Charles Keepax" <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	"Richard Fitzgerald" <rf@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	"Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Maxime Coquelin" <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	"Alexandre Torgue" <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	"Andreas Färber" <afaerber@suse.de>,
	"Maxime Ripard" <mripard@kernel.org>,
	"Chen-Yu Tsai" <wens@csie.org>,
	"Matthias Brugger" <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	"Liam Girdwood" <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>,
	"Chris Packham" <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz>,
	"Anson Huang" <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	"Sungbo Eo" <mans0n@gorani.run>, "Stefan Agner" <stefan@agner.ch>,
	"Srinivas Kandagatla" <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	"Magnus Damm" <magnus.damm@gmail.com>,
	"Yash Shah" <yash.shah@sifive.com>,
	"Paul Kocialkowski" <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>,
	- <patches@opensource.cirrus.com>,
	"Matti Vaittinen" <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>,
	"Amelie Delaunay" <amelie.delaunay@st.com>,
	"Cristian Ciocaltea" <cristian.ciocaltea@gmail.com>,
	"Paul Cercueil" <paul@crapouillou.net>,
	"Andy Teng" <andy.teng@mediatek.com>,
	"Sean Wang" <sean.wang@mediatek.com>,
	"Sricharan R" <sricharan@codeaurora.org>,
	"Chris Brandt" <chris.brandt@renesas.com>,
	"Jaroslav Kysela" <perex@perex.cz>,
	"Takashi Iwai" <tiwai@suse.com>,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-unisoc@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, alsa-devel@alsa-project.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 12/13] arm64: dts: imx8mq-librem5: align GPIO hog names with dtschema
Date: Thu, 17 Sep 2020 18:53:00 +0200
Message-ID: <20200917165301.23100-13-krzk@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200917165301.23100-1-krzk@kernel.org>

dtschema expects GPIO hogs to end with 'hog' suffix.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq-librem5.dtsi | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq-librem5.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq-librem5.dtsi
index e4dedcb58f76..6cbcee2fb938 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq-librem5.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq-librem5.dtsi
@@ -249,7 +249,7 @@
 	pinctrl-names = "default";
 	pinctrl-0 = <&pinctrl_pmic_5v>;
 
-	pmic-5v {
+	pmic-5v-hog {
 		gpio-hog;
 		gpios = <&gpio1 1 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
 		input;
-- 
2.17.1


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 26+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-17 16:52 [PATCH v2 00/13] gpio: add common dtschema Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 01/13] dt-bindings: gpio: add common schema for GPIO controllers Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 20:09   ` Laurent Pinchart
2020-09-18  7:52     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-18 14:18       ` Laurent Pinchart
2020-09-18 14:30   ` Rob Herring
2020-09-20 19:39     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-22 15:40       ` Rob Herring
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 02/13] dt-bindings: gpio: include common schema in " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 20:13   ` Laurent Pinchart
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 03/13] dt-bindings: gpio: pl061: add missing properties and include common schema Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 04/13] dt-bindings: gpio: fsl-imx-gpio: add i.MX ARMv6 and ARMv7 compatibles Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 05/13] dt-bindings: gpio: fsl-imx-gpio: add gpio-line-names Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 06/13] dt-bindings: gpio: gpio-vf610: fix iMX 7ULP compatible matching Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 07/13] dt-bindings: media: include common schema in GPIO controllers Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 08/13] dt-bindings: mfd: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-21  9:54   ` Charles Keepax
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 09/13] dt-bindings: pinctrl: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 19:03   ` Paul Cercueil
2020-09-17 20:12   ` Laurent Pinchart
2020-09-21  9:55   ` Charles Keepax
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 10/13] ASoC: dt-bindings: zl38060: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 16:59   ` Mark Brown
2020-09-17 16:52 ` [PATCH v2 11/13] arm64: dts: imx8mq-librem5: correct GPIO hog property Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-17 16:53 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2020-09-17 16:53 ` [PATCH v2 13/13] ARM: dts: imx: align GPIO hog names with dtschema Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200917165301.23100-13-krzk@kernel.org \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=afaerber@suse.de \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=amelie.delaunay@st.com \
    --cc=andy.teng@mediatek.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=chris.brandt@renesas.com \
    --cc=chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz \
    --cc=ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=cristian.ciocaltea@gmail.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=fancer.lancer@gmail.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=hoan@os.amperecomputing.com \
    --cc=jacopo+renesas@jmondi.org \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux-unisoc@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=magnus.damm@gmail.com \
    --cc=manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org \
    --cc=mans0n@gorani.run \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=patches@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=paul@crapouillou.net \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=rf@opensource.cirrus.com \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sbranden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=sricharan@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=stefan@agner.ch \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --cc=yash.shah@sifive.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel/0 alsa-devel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 alsa-devel alsa-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel \
		alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
	public-inbox-index alsa-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.alsa-project.alsa-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git