Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>, Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@st.com>,
	Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@st.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	alsa-devel@alsa-project.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Cc: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>, Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH 4/4] ASoC: ti: depend on COMMON_CLK to fix compile tests
Date: Mon, 16 Nov 2020 18:51:33 +0100
Message-ID: <20201116175133.402553-4-krzk@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201116175133.402553-1-krzk@kernel.org>

The TI/OMAP sound drivers use Common Clock Framework thus they cannot be
built on platforms without it (e.g. compile test on MIPS with RALINK and
SOC_RT305X):

    /usr/bin/mips-linux-gnu-ld: sound/soc/ti/davinci-mcasp.o:davinci-mcasp.c:(.text+0x1c64): more undefined references to `clk_set_parent' follow
    /usr/bin/mips-linux-gnu-ld: sound/soc/ti/omap-dmic.o: in function `omap_dmic_set_dai_sysclk':
    omap-dmic.c:(.text+0xa5c): undefined reference to `clk_get_parent'

Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
---
 sound/soc/ti/Kconfig | 9 +++++----
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/sound/soc/ti/Kconfig b/sound/soc/ti/Kconfig
index 9775393d46b6..698d7bc84dcf 100644
--- a/sound/soc/ti/Kconfig
+++ b/sound/soc/ti/Kconfig
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@ config SND_SOC_DAVINCI_ASP
 
 config SND_SOC_DAVINCI_MCASP
 	tristate "Multichannel Audio Serial Port (McASP) support"
+	depends on COMMON_CLK
 	select SND_SOC_TI_EDMA_PCM
 	select SND_SOC_TI_SDMA_PCM
 	select SND_SOC_TI_UDMA_PCM
@@ -47,7 +48,7 @@ config SND_SOC_DAVINCI_VCIF
 
 config SND_SOC_OMAP_DMIC
 	tristate "Digital Microphone Module (DMIC) support"
-	depends on ARCH_OMAP4 || SOC_OMAP5 || COMPILE_TEST
+	depends on ARCH_OMAP4 || SOC_OMAP5 || COMPILE_TEST && COMMON_CLK
 	select SND_SOC_TI_SDMA_PCM
 	help
 	  Say Y or M here if you want to have support for DMIC IP found in
@@ -55,7 +56,7 @@ config SND_SOC_OMAP_DMIC
 
 config SND_SOC_OMAP_MCBSP
 	tristate "Multichannel Buffered Serial Port (McBSP) support"
-	depends on ARCH_OMAP || ARCH_OMAP1 || COMPILE_TEST
+	depends on ARCH_OMAP || ARCH_OMAP1 || COMPILE_TEST && COMMON_CLK
 	select SND_SOC_TI_SDMA_PCM
 	help
 	  Say Y or M here if you want to have support for McBSP IP found in
@@ -99,7 +100,7 @@ config SND_SOC_OMAP3_PANDORA
 
 config SND_SOC_OMAP3_TWL4030
 	tristate "SoC Audio support for OMAP3 based boards with twl4030 codec"
-	depends on ARCH_OMAP3 || COMPILE_TEST
+	depends on ARCH_OMAP3 || COMPILE_TEST && COMMON_CLK
 	depends on TWL4030_CORE
 	select SND_SOC_OMAP_MCBSP
 	select SND_SOC_TWL4030
@@ -221,7 +222,7 @@ config SND_SOC_DM365_VOICE_CODEC_MODULE
 
 config SND_SOC_J721E_EVM
 	tristate "SoC Audio support for j721e EVM"
-	depends on ARCH_K3 || COMPILE_TEST
+	depends on ARCH_K3 || COMPILE_TEST && COMMON_CLK
 	depends on I2C
 	select SND_SOC_PCM3168A_I2C
 	select SND_SOC_DAVINCI_MCASP
-- 
2.25.1


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-16 17:51 [PATCH 1/4] ASoC: meson: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-16 17:51 ` [PATCH 2/4] ASoC: sh: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-16 17:51 ` [PATCH 3/4] ASoC: stm: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-11-16 17:51 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2020-11-23 20:40 ` [PATCH 1/4] ASoC: meson: " Mark Brown
2020-11-23 21:46 ` Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201116175133.402553-4-krzk@kernel.org \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=arnaud.pouliquen@st.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=lkp@intel.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=olivier.moysan@st.com \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel/0 alsa-devel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 alsa-devel alsa-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel \
		alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
	public-inbox-index alsa-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.alsa-project.alsa-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git