Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Yu-Hsuan Hsu <yuhsuan@chromium.org>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org,
	"Gustavo A . R . Silva" <gustavoars@kernel.org>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Prashant Malani <pmalani@chromium.org>,
	Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	Benson Leung <bleung@chromium.org>,
	Yu-Hsuan Hsu <yuhsuan@chromium.org>,
	Cheng-Yi Chiang <cychiang@chromium.org>
Subject: [PATCH v7 1/2] cros_ec_commands: Add EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_RESET
Date: Fri, 15 Jan 2021 15:53:00 +0800
Message-ID: <20210115075301.47995-1-yuhsuan@chromium.org> (raw)

Add the new command EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_RESET in ec_codec_i2s_rx_subcmd,
which is used for resetting the EC codec.

Signed-off-by: Yu-Hsuan Hsu <yuhsuan@chromium.org>
---
 include/linux/platform_data/cros_ec_commands.h | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/include/linux/platform_data/cros_ec_commands.h b/include/linux/platform_data/cros_ec_commands.h
index 86376779ab31..95889ada83a3 100644
--- a/include/linux/platform_data/cros_ec_commands.h
+++ b/include/linux/platform_data/cros_ec_commands.h
@@ -4600,6 +4600,7 @@ enum ec_codec_i2s_rx_subcmd {
 	EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_SET_SAMPLE_DEPTH = 0x2,
 	EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_SET_DAIFMT = 0x3,
 	EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_SET_BCLK = 0x4,
+	EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_RESET = 0x5,
 	EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_SUBCMD_COUNT,
 };
 
-- 
2.30.0.296.g2bfb1c46d8-goog


             reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-01-15  7:53 Yu-Hsuan Hsu [this message]
2021-01-15  7:53 ` [PATCH v7 2/2] ASoC: cros_ec_codec: Reset I2S RX when probing Yu-Hsuan Hsu
2021-01-19 11:36   ` Enric Balletbo i Serra
2021-01-19 11:35 ` [PATCH v7 1/2] cros_ec_commands: Add EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_RESET Enric Balletbo i Serra
2021-01-21  0:05 ` Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210115075301.47995-1-yuhsuan@chromium.org \
    --to=yuhsuan@chromium.org \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=bleung@chromium.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=cychiang@chromium.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=groeck@chromium.org \
    --cc=gustavoars@kernel.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pihsun@chromium.org \
    --cc=pmalani@chromium.org \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Alsa-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel/0 alsa-devel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 alsa-devel alsa-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/alsa-devel \
		alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
	public-inbox-index alsa-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.alsa-project.alsa-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git