AMD-GFX Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
* [PATCH 00/40] [Set 16] Rid W=1 warnings from GPU!
@ 2021-04-16 14:36 Lee Jones
  2021-04-16 14:37 ` [PATCH 25/40] drm/radeon/radeon_device: Provide function name in kernel-doc header Lee Jones
                   ` (6 more replies)
  0 siblings, 7 replies; 23+ messages in thread
From: Lee Jones @ 2021-04-16 14:36 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: lee.jones
  Cc: David Airlie, nouveau, dri-devel, Eric Anholt, Huang Rui,
	Rob Clark, Laurent Pinchart, Benjamin Gaignard, Sam Ravnborg,
	Ajay Kumar, Marek Szyprowski, Ben Widawsky, linux-samsung-soc,
	Joonyoung Shim, Jeremy Kolb, Krzysztof Kozlowski, Vincent Abriou,
	Michal Simek, amd-gfx, Rob Clark, Matthias Brugger, Ben Skeggs,
	Sumit Semwal, Jagan Teki, Thierry Reding, Chun-Kuang Hu,
	Philipp Zabel, linux-arm-msm, Maarten Lankhorst, Nirmoy Das,
	Maxime Ripard, Inki Dae, Akshu Agarwal, linux-tegra, Sean Paul,
	linux-arm-kernel, Kuogee Hsieh, Tomi Valkeinen, Hyun Kwon,
	Thomas Zimmermann, Seung-Woo Kim, linux-kernel, Jerome Glisse,
	Kyungmin Park, linaro-mm-sig, Adam Jackson, Daniel Vetter,
	Alex Deucher, linux-mediatek, linux-media, freedreno,
	Christian Koenig

This set is part of a larger effort attempting to clean-up W=1
kernel builds, which are currently overwhelmingly riddled with
niggly little warnings.

Lee Jones (40):
  drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/bios/init: Demote obvious abuse of kernel-doc
  drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp: Remove unused variable 'ret'
  drm/msm/dp/dp_display: Remove unused variable 'hpd'
  include: drm: drm_atomic: Make use of 'new_plane_state'
  drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/volt/gk20a: Demote non-conformant kernel-doc
    headers
  drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/gr/gf100: Demote non-conformant kernel-doc
    header
  drm/nouveau/nouveau_bo: Remove unused variables 'dev'
  drm/nouveau/nouveau_display: Remove set but unused variable 'width'
  drm/nouveau/dispnv04/crtc: Demote non-conforming kernel-doc headers
  drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp: Remove unused variable 'ret' from function
    returning void
  drm/nouveau/dispnv50/headc57d: Make local function 'headc57d_olut'
    static
  drm/nouveau/nv50_display: Remove superfluous prototype for local
    static functions
  drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp: Include header containing our prototypes
  drm/nouveau/nouveau_ioc32: File headers are not good candidates for
    kernel-doc
  drm/nouveau/nouveau_svm: Remove unused variable 'ret' from void
    function
  drm/nouveau/nouveau_ioc32: Demote kernel-doc abuse to standard comment
    block
  gpu: host1x: bus: Remove superfluous param description 'key'
  drm/omapdrm/omap_irq: Fix a couple of incorrectly documented functions
  drm/omapdrm/omap_gem: Properly document omap_gem_dumb_map_offset()
  drm/xlnx/zynqmp_disp: Fix incorrectly documented enum 'zynqmp_disp_id'
  drm/xlnx/zynqmp_dp: Fix a little potential doc-rot
  drm/ttm/ttm_tt: Demote non-conformant kernel-doc header
  drm/ttm/ttm_bo: Fix incorrectly documented function
    'ttm_bo_cleanup_refs'
  drm/scheduler/sched_entity: Fix some function name disparity
  drm/radeon/radeon_device: Provide function name in kernel-doc header
  drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device: Remove unused variable 'r'
  drm/ttm/ttm_device: Demote kernel-doc abuses
  drm/panel/panel-raspberrypi-touchscreen: Demote kernel-doc abuse
  drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_fence: Provide description for 'sched_score'
  drm/vgem/vgem_drv: Demote kernel-doc abuse
  drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_gart: Correct a couple of function names in the
    docs
  drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ttm: Fix incorrectly documented function
    'amdgpu_ttm_copy_mem_to_mem()'
  drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ring: Provide description for 'sched_score'
  drm/exynos/exynos_drm_fimd: Realign function name with its header
  drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_cs: Repair some function naming disparity
  drm/exynos/exynos7_drm_decon: Realign function name with its header
  drm/panel/panel-sitronix-st7701: Demote kernel-doc format abuse
  drm/exynos/exynos_drm_ipp: Fix some function name disparity issues
  drm/sti/sti_hdmi: Provide kernel-doc headers with function names
  drm/mediatek/mtk_disp_ccorr: Demote less than half-populated struct
    header

 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_cs.c        |   6 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c    |   5 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_fence.c     |   1 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_gart.c      |   4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ring.c      |   1 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ttm.c       |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos7_drm_decon.c    |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_fimd.c      |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_ipp.c       |   4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_disp_ccorr.c     |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dp/dp_display.c           |   3 -
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv04/crtc.c       |   4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp.c       |  10 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/headc57d.c   |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_bo.c          |   4 -
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_display.c     |   8 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_ioc32.c       |   4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_svm.c         |   5 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nv50_display.h        |   3 -
 .../gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/gr/gf100.c    |   2 +-
 .../gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/bios/init.c   | 204 ++++++------------
 .../gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/volt/gk20a.c  |   4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_gem.c            |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_irq.c            |   4 +-
 .../drm/panel/panel-raspberrypi-touchscreen.c |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-sitronix-st7701.c |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_device.c        |   3 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/scheduler/sched_entity.c      |   6 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/sti/sti_hdmi.c                |  18 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_bo.c                  |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_device.c              |   4 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_tt.c                  |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/vgem/vgem_drv.c               |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/xlnx/zynqmp_disp.c            |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/xlnx/zynqmp_dp.c              |   2 +-
 drivers/gpu/host1x/bus.c                      |   1 -
 include/drm/drm_atomic.h                      |   3 +-
 37 files changed, 130 insertions(+), 207 deletions(-)

Cc: Adam Jackson <ajax@redhat.com>
Cc: Ajay Kumar <ajaykumar.rs@samsung.com>
Cc: Akshu Agarwal <akshua@gmail.com>
Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Cc: Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
Cc: Christian Koenig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Cc: "Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Cc: Chun-Kuang Hu <chunkuang.hu@kernel.org>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com>
Cc: Hyun Kwon <hyun.kwon@xilinx.com>
Cc: Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>
Cc: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
Cc: Jeremy Kolb <jkolb@brandeis.edu>
Cc: Jerome Glisse <glisse@freedesktop.org>
Cc: Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>
Cc: Kuogee Hsieh <khsieh@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: linaro-mm-sig@lists.linaro.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
Cc: Nirmoy Das <nirmoy.das@amd.com>
Cc: nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Rob Clark <rob.clark@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomba@kernel.org>
Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
-- 
2.27.0

_______________________________________________
amd-gfx mailing list
amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/amd-gfx

^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 23+ messages in thread

end of thread, back to index

Thread overview: 23+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2021-04-16 14:36 [PATCH 00/40] [Set 16] Rid W=1 warnings from GPU! Lee Jones
2021-04-16 14:37 ` [PATCH 25/40] drm/radeon/radeon_device: Provide function name in kernel-doc header Lee Jones
2021-04-16 15:51   ` Christian König
2021-04-20 23:56     ` Alex Deucher
2021-04-16 14:37 ` [PATCH 26/40] drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device: Remove unused variable 'r' Lee Jones
2021-04-20 23:53   ` Alex Deucher
2021-04-16 14:37 ` [PATCH 29/40] drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_fence: Provide description for 'sched_score' Lee Jones
2021-04-16 15:52   ` Christian König
2021-04-20 23:57     ` Alex Deucher
2021-04-16 14:37 ` [PATCH 31/40] drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_gart: Correct a couple of function names in the docs Lee Jones
2021-04-16 15:35   ` Nirmoy
2021-04-16 15:53   ` Christian König
2021-04-20 23:59     ` Alex Deucher
2021-04-23  8:28       ` Lee Jones
2021-04-16 14:37 ` [PATCH 32/40] drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ttm: Fix incorrectly documented function 'amdgpu_ttm_copy_mem_to_mem()' Lee Jones
2021-04-16 15:53   ` Christian König
2021-04-21  0:00     ` Alex Deucher
2021-04-16 14:37 ` [PATCH 33/40] drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ring: Provide description for 'sched_score' Lee Jones
2021-04-16 15:54   ` Christian König
2021-04-21  0:01     ` Alex Deucher
2021-04-16 14:37 ` [PATCH 35/40] drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_cs: Repair some function naming disparity Lee Jones
2021-04-16 15:54   ` Christian König
2021-04-21  0:03     ` Alex Deucher

AMD-GFX Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/amd-gfx/0 amd-gfx/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 amd-gfx amd-gfx/ https://lore.kernel.org/amd-gfx \
		amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
	public-inbox-index amd-gfx

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.freedesktop.lists.amd-gfx


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git