BPF Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
To: <bpf@vger.kernel.org>, <netdev@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: <andrii.nakryiko@gmail.com>, <kernel-team@fb.com>,
	Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>,
	Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	"Naveen N . Rao" <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Michal Rostecki <mrostecki@opensuse.org>,
	John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>,
	Sargun Dhillon <sargun@sargun.me>
Subject: [PATCH bpf-next] libbpf: relicense bpf_helpers.h and bpf_endian.h
Date: Thu, 15 Aug 2019 22:45:43 -0700
Message-ID: <20190816054543.2215626-1-andriin@fb.com> (raw)

bpf_helpers.h and bpf_endian.h contain useful macros and BPF helper
definitions essential to almost every BPF program. Which makes them
useful not just for selftests. To be able to expose them as part of
libbpf, though, we need them to be dual-licensed as LGPL-2.1 OR
BSD-2-Clause. This patch updates licensing of those two files.

Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Hechao Li <hechaol@fb.com>
Acked-by: Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
Acked-by: Andrey Ignatov <rdna@fb.com>
Acked-by: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Acked-by: Lawrence Brakmo <brakmo@fb.com>
Acked-by: Adam Barth <arb@fb.com>
Acked-by: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Acked-by: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Acked-by: Joe Stringer <joe@wand.net.nz>
Acked-by: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Acked-by: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Ilya Leoshkevich <iii@linux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Lorenz Bauer <lmb@cloudflare.com>
Acked-by: Adrian Ratiu <adrian.ratiu@collabora.com>
Acked-by: Nikita V. Shirokov <tehnerd@tehnerd.com>
Acked-by: Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
Acked-by: Petar Penkov <ppenkov@google.com>
Acked-by: Teng Qin <palmtenor@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Michal Rostecki <mrostecki@opensuse.org>
Cc: John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
Cc: Sargun Dhillon <sargun@sargun.me>
Signed-off-by: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
---
 tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_endian.h  | 2 +-
 tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_helpers.h | 2 +-
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_endian.h b/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_endian.h
index 05f036df8a4c..ff3593b0ae03 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_endian.h
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_endian.h
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-/* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0 */
+/* SPDX-License-Identifier: (LGPL-2.1 OR BSD-2-Clause) */
 #ifndef __BPF_ENDIAN__
 #define __BPF_ENDIAN__
 
diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_helpers.h b/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_helpers.h
index 8b503ea142f0..6c4930bc6e2e 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_helpers.h
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_helpers.h
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-/* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0 */
+/* SPDX-License-Identifier: (LGPL-2.1 OR BSD-2-Clause) */
 #ifndef __BPF_HELPERS_H
 #define __BPF_HELPERS_H
 
-- 
2.17.1


             reply index

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-16  5:45 Andrii Nakryiko [this message]
2019-08-16 12:10 ` Jesper Dangaard Brouer
2019-08-16 15:29   ` Daniel Borkmann
2019-08-16 17:15     ` Greg KH
2019-08-16 20:10       ` Jesper Dangaard Brouer
2019-08-17 21:30 ` Daniel Borkmann
2019-08-19 17:27 ` Naveen N. Rao

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190816054543.2215626-1-andriin@fb.com \
    --to=andriin@fb.com \
    --cc=andrii.nakryiko@gmail.com \
    --cc=bpf@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=john.fastabend@gmail.com \
    --cc=kernel-team@fb.com \
    --cc=mrostecki@opensuse.org \
    --cc=naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=sargun@sargun.me \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

BPF Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/bpf/0 bpf/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 bpf bpf/ https://lore.kernel.org/bpf \
		bpf@vger.kernel.org bpf@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index bpf


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.bpf


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox