bpf.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
To: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>,
	Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@kernel.org>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org, bpf@vger.kernel.org,
	eric.dumazet@gmail.com, syzbot <syzkaller@googlegroups.com>,
	John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>,
	Jakub Sitnicki <jakub@cloudflare.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net] bpf, sockmap: avoid potential NULL dereference in sk_psock_verdict_data_ready()
Date: Thu, 1 Jun 2023 16:33:49 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <2c46e753-e287-dd38-8ade-0655a7a43987@iogearbox.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20230530195149.68145-1-edumazet@google.com>

On 5/30/23 9:51 PM, Eric Dumazet wrote:
> syzbot found sk_psock(sk) could return NULL when called
> from sk_psock_verdict_data_ready().

Looks like patchbot didn't answer. Applied, thanks Eric!

      parent reply	other threads:[~2023-06-01 14:34 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2023-05-30 19:51 [PATCH net] bpf, sockmap: avoid potential NULL dereference in sk_psock_verdict_data_ready() Eric Dumazet
2023-05-30 21:01 ` John Fastabend
2023-06-01 14:33 ` Daniel Borkmann [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=2c46e753-e287-dd38-8ade-0655a7a43987@iogearbox.net \
    --to=daniel@iogearbox.net \
    --cc=andrii@kernel.org \
    --cc=ast@kernel.org \
    --cc=bpf@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=edumazet@google.com \
    --cc=eric.dumazet@gmail.com \
    --cc=jakub@cloudflare.com \
    --cc=john.fastabend@gmail.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pabeni@redhat.com \
    --cc=syzkaller@googlegroups.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).