BPF Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
To: Andrii Nakryiko <andrii.nakryiko@gmail.com>,
	Tianjia Zhang <tianjia.zhang@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: "Alexei Starovoitov" <ast@kernel.org>,
	"Daniel Borkmann" <daniel@iogearbox.net>,
	"Martin Lau" <kafai@fb.com>, "Song Liu" <songliubraving@fb.com>,
	"Yonghong Song" <yhs@fb.com>, "Andrii Nakryiko" <andriin@fb.com>,
	"john fastabend" <john.fastabend@gmail.com>,
	"KP Singh" <kpsingh@chromium.org>,
	"Quentin Monnet" <quentin@isovalent.com>,
	"Jakub Kicinski" <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"Toke Høiland-Jørgensen" <toke@redhat.com>,
	"Tobias Klauser" <tklauser@distanz.ch>,
	"Jiri Olsa" <jolsa@kernel.org>,
	Networking <netdev@vger.kernel.org>, bpf <bpf@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	tianjia.zhang@alibaba.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH] tools/bpf/bpftool: Fix wrong return value in do_dump()
Date: Sun, 02 Aug 2020 22:04:14 -0700
Message-ID: <5f279aceeb809_5782b0a7167a5c487@john-XPS-13-9370.notmuch> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAEf4Bza0C3iB3S8wXkkQxPoE+ndNuUtkmU3L8g7NzMgjHzkx8Q@mail.gmail.com>

Andrii Nakryiko wrote:
> On Sun, Aug 2, 2020 at 4:16 AM Tianjia Zhang
> <tianjia.zhang@linux.alibaba.com> wrote:
> >
> > In case of btf_id does not exist, a negative error code -ENOENT
> > should be returned.
> >
> > Fixes: c93cc69004df3 ("bpftool: add ability to dump BTF types")
> > Cc: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Tianjia Zhang <tianjia.zhang@linux.alibaba.com>
> > ---
> 
> 
> Acked-by: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
> 

Acked-by: John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>

  reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-02 11:15 Tianjia Zhang
2020-08-03  1:16 ` Andrii Nakryiko
2020-08-03  5:04   ` John Fastabend [this message]
2020-08-03  8:41 ` Tobias Klauser
2020-08-03 14:33 ` Daniel Borkmann

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=5f279aceeb809_5782b0a7167a5c487@john-XPS-13-9370.notmuch \
    --to=john.fastabend@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrii.nakryiko@gmail.com \
    --cc=andriin@fb.com \
    --cc=ast@kernel.org \
    --cc=bpf@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=daniel@iogearbox.net \
    --cc=jolsa@kernel.org \
    --cc=kafai@fb.com \
    --cc=kpsingh@chromium.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=quentin@isovalent.com \
    --cc=songliubraving@fb.com \
    --cc=tianjia.zhang@alibaba.com \
    --cc=tianjia.zhang@linux.alibaba.com \
    --cc=tklauser@distanz.ch \
    --cc=toke@redhat.com \
    --cc=yhs@fb.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

BPF Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/bpf/0 bpf/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 bpf bpf/ https://lore.kernel.org/bpf \
		bpf@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index bpf

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.bpf


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git