Coccinelle archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Markus Elfring <Markus.Elfring@web.de>
To: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>,
	Coccinelle <cocci@systeme.lip6.fr>,
	linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Liam Howlett <Liam.Howlett@oracle.com>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Ying Han <yinghan@google.com>,
	David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com>,
	Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Subject: Re: [Cocci] [PATCH 4/8] mmap locking API: convert mmap_sem call sites missed by coccinelle
Date: Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:41:46 +0100
Message-ID: <02c6dfa8-0e13-d1d7-e335-ad8f1a3ecb1f@web.de> (raw)

> Convert the last few remaining mmap_sem rwsem calls to use the new
> mmap locking API. These were missed by coccinelle for some reason

I find such a software situation unfortunate.
Should the transformation approach be clarified any further?

Regards,
Markus
_______________________________________________
Cocci mailing list
Cocci@systeme.lip6.fr
https://systeme.lip6.fr/mailman/listinfo/cocci

             reply index

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-26 13:41 Markus Elfring [this message]
2020-03-26 13:55 ` Baoquan He

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=02c6dfa8-0e13-d1d7-e335-ad8f1a3ecb1f@web.de \
    --to=markus.elfring@web.de \
    --cc=Liam.Howlett@oracle.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=cocci@systeme.lip6.fr \
    --cc=dave@stgolabs.net \
    --cc=hughd@google.com \
    --cc=ldufour@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=vbabka@suse.cz \
    --cc=walken@google.com \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=yinghan@google.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Coccinelle archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/cocci/0 cocci/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 cocci cocci/ https://lore.kernel.org/cocci \
		cocci@systeme.lip6.fr
	public-inbox-index cocci

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/fr.lip6.systeme.cocci


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git