Coccinelle archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Markus Elfring <Markus.Elfring@web.de>
To: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>,
	Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>,
	Coccinelle <cocci@systeme.lip6.fr>
Cc: Yi Wang <wang.yi59@zte.com.cn>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Armijn Hemel <armijn@tjaldur.nl>,
	linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org,
	Xue Zhihong <xue.zhihong@zte.com.cn>,
	Cheng Shengyu <cheng.shengyu@zte.com.cn>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>
Subject: Re: [Cocci] Coccinelle: Checking the deletion of duplicate of_node_put() calls with SmPL
Date: Wed, 10 Jul 2019 07:55:40 +0200
Message-ID: <80dc77ec-16ef-4573-d80b-70452358eab8@web.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1c215500-b599-8b2f-61ea-a6f418ab4905@web.de>

> But I wonder at the moment why it does not work (as expected) for the original
> complete source file.

I discovered that a diff hunk (or usable patch?) is generated
if the return statement is deleted (or commented out) before the jump label
which refers to a potentially unwanted function call at the mentioned place.
How will the support evolve for automatic adjustment of such source code
combinations by the semantic patch language (Coccinelle software)?

Regards,
Markus
_______________________________________________
Cocci mailing list
Cocci@systeme.lip6.fr
https://systeme.lip6.fr/mailman/listinfo/cocci

      reply index

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <1562566745-7447-2-git-send-email-wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
2019-07-09 12:14 ` Markus Elfring
2019-07-10  5:55   ` Markus Elfring [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=80dc77ec-16ef-4573-d80b-70452358eab8@web.de \
    --to=markus.elfring@web.de \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=armijn@tjaldur.nl \
    --cc=cheng.shengyu@zte.com.cn \
    --cc=cocci@systeme.lip6.fr \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=julia.lawall@lip6.fr \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=wang.yi59@zte.com.cn \
    --cc=wen.yang99@zte.com.cn \
    --cc=xue.zhihong@zte.com.cn \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Coccinelle archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/cocci/0 cocci/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 cocci cocci/ https://lore.kernel.org/cocci \
		cocci@systeme.lip6.fr cocci@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index cocci


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/fr.lip6.systeme.cocci


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox