dri-devel.lists.freedesktop.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>
To: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Kirti Wankhede <kwankhede@nvidia.com>,
	Vineeth Vijayan <vneethv@linux.ibm.com>,
	Leon Romanovsky <leonro@nvidia.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
	linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, "Raj, Ashok" <ashok.raj@intel.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>,
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	Tarun Gupta <targupta@nvidia.com>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org, Zhi Wang <zhi.a.wang@intel.com>,
	Max Gurtovoy <mgurtovoy@nvidia.com>,
	Eric Farman <farman@linux.ibm.com>,
	Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>,
	Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>,
	Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	intel-gvt-dev@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Tony Krowiak <akrowiak@linux.ibm.com>,
	Pierre Morel <pmorel@linux.ibm.com>,
	Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>,
	Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 00/13] Remove vfio_mdev.c, mdev_parent_ops and more
Date: Tue, 27 Apr 2021 19:20:26 -0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210427222026.GL1370958@nvidia.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210427153042.103e12ab@redhat.com>

On Tue, Apr 27, 2021 at 03:30:42PM -0600, Alex Williamson wrote:
 
> It'd be really helpful if you could consistently copy at least one
> list, preferably one monitored by patchwork, for an entire series.  The
> kvm list is missing patches 06 and 08.  I can find the latter hopping
> over to the intel-gfx or dri-devel projects as I did for the last
> series, but 06 only copied linux-s390, where I need to use lore and
> can't find a patchwork.  Thanks,

Oh wow, that is not intentional, sorry! Thanks for pointing it out

I didn't notice this was happening, basically a side effect of having
so many different people and lists to get on this series - kvm should
have been CC on them all, I fixed it up going forward.

FWIW you may be interested in b4 if you haven't seen it before, it is
a good alternative if there isn't an offical patchworks.

Jason
_______________________________________________
dri-devel mailing list
dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

  reply	other threads:[~2021-04-27 22:20 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-26 20:00 [PATCH v2 00/13] Remove vfio_mdev.c, mdev_parent_ops and more Jason Gunthorpe
2021-04-26 20:00 ` [PATCH v2 01/13] vfio/mdev: Remove CONFIG_VFIO_MDEV_DEVICE Jason Gunthorpe
2021-04-27 11:05   ` Cornelia Huck
2021-04-26 20:00 ` [PATCH v2 08/13] vfio/gvt: Convert to use vfio_register_group_dev() Jason Gunthorpe
2021-04-26 20:00 ` [PATCH v2 11/13] vfio/mdev: Remove mdev_parent_ops Jason Gunthorpe
2021-04-27 21:30 ` [PATCH v2 00/13] Remove vfio_mdev.c, mdev_parent_ops and more Alex Williamson
2021-04-27 22:20   ` Jason Gunthorpe [this message]
2021-04-27 22:49     ` Alex Williamson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210427222026.GL1370958@nvidia.com \
    --to=jgg@nvidia.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=akrowiak@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=alex.williamson@redhat.com \
    --cc=ashok.raj@intel.com \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=cohuck@redhat.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=farman@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=freude@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=gor@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hca@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gvt-dev@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kwankhede@nvidia.com \
    --cc=leonro@nvidia.com \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mgurtovoy@nvidia.com \
    --cc=oberpar@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=pasic@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=pmorel@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=targupta@nvidia.com \
    --cc=vneethv@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=zhi.a.wang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).