dri-devel.lists.freedesktop.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Wan Jiabing <wanjiabing@vivo.com>
To: "Harry Wentland" <harry.wentland@amd.com>,
	"Leo Li" <sunpeng.li@amd.com>,
	"Alex Deucher" <alexander.deucher@amd.com>,
	"Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>,
	"David Airlie" <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel@ffwll.ch>, "Aric Cyr" <aric.cyr@amd.com>,
	"Rodrigo Siqueira" <Rodrigo.Siqueira@amd.com>,
	"Qingqing Zhuo" <qingqing.zhuo@amd.com>,
	"Aurabindo Pillai" <aurabindo.pillai@amd.com>,
	"Bhawanpreet Lakha" <Bhawanpreet.Lakha@amd.com>,
	"Jacky Liao" <ziyu.liao@amd.com>,
	"Meenakshikumar Somasundaram"
	<meenakshikumar.somasundaram@amd.com>,
	"Nicholas Kazlauskas" <nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com>,
	"Wenjing Liu" <wenjing.liu@amd.com>,
	amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: kael_w@yeah.net, Wan Jiabing <wanjiabing@vivo.com>
Subject: [PATCH] drm/amd/display: Remove duplicate declaration of dc_state
Date: Thu, 29 Apr 2021 11:18:02 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210429031804.19487-1-wanjiabing@vivo.com> (raw)

There are two declarations of struct dc_state here.
The later one is closer to its user. Remove the former duplicate.

Signed-off-by: Wan Jiabing <wanjiabing@vivo.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dc.h | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dc.h b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dc.h
index 8108b82bac60..cad045db6ea2 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dc.h
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dc.h
@@ -276,8 +276,6 @@ enum surface_update_type {
 /* Forward declaration*/
 struct dc;
 struct dc_plane_state;
-struct dc_state;
-
 
 struct dc_cap_funcs {
 	bool (*get_dcc_compression_cap)(const struct dc *dc,
-- 
2.25.1

_______________________________________________
dri-devel mailing list
dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

             reply	other threads:[~2021-04-29  3:18 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-29  3:18 Wan Jiabing [this message]
2021-04-29 12:08 ` Rodrigo Siqueira
2021-04-29 12:31   ` Jiabing Wan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210429031804.19487-1-wanjiabing@vivo.com \
    --to=wanjiabing@vivo.com \
    --cc=Bhawanpreet.Lakha@amd.com \
    --cc=Rodrigo.Siqueira@amd.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alexander.deucher@amd.com \
    --cc=amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=aric.cyr@amd.com \
    --cc=aurabindo.pillai@amd.com \
    --cc=christian.koenig@amd.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=harry.wentland@amd.com \
    --cc=kael_w@yeah.net \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=meenakshikumar.somasundaram@amd.com \
    --cc=nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com \
    --cc=qingqing.zhuo@amd.com \
    --cc=sunpeng.li@amd.com \
    --cc=wenjing.liu@amd.com \
    --cc=ziyu.liao@amd.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] drm/amd/display: Remove duplicate declaration of dc_state' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).