dri-devel.lists.freedesktop.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
To: jani.nikula@linux.intel.com, joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com,
	rodrigo.vivi@intel.com, airlied@linux.ie, daniel@ffwll.ch,
	chris@chris-wilson.co.uk
Cc: "Michał Winiarski" <michal.winiarski@intel.com>,
	"Tvrtko Ursulin" <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>,
	"Jani Nikula" <jani.nikula@intel.com>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	"Lucas De Marchi" <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	"Venkata Sandeep Dhanalakota" <venkata.s.dhanalakota@intel.com>,
	"Daniele Ceraolo Spurio" <daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com>,
	"Matthew Auld" <matthew.auld@intel.com>,
	"Thomas Zimmermann" <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	"Mika Kuoppala" <mika.kuoppala@linux.intel.com>
Subject: [PATCH v8 2/5] drm/i915/gt: Remove reference to struct drm_device.pdev
Date: Thu, 29 Apr 2021 12:50:58 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210429105101.25667-3-tzimmermann@suse.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210429105101.25667-1-tzimmermann@suse.de>

References to struct drm_device.pdev should not be used any longer as
the field will be moved into the struct's legacy section. Add a fix
for the rsp commit.

v8:
	* fix commit message (Michael)

Signed-off-by: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Fixes: a50ca39fbd01 ("drm/i915: setup the LMEM region")
Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com>
Cc: Mika Kuoppala <mika.kuoppala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Venkata Sandeep Dhanalakota <venkata.s.dhanalakota@intel.com>
Cc: "Michał Winiarski" <michal.winiarski@intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c
index be6f2c8f5184..73fceb0c25fc 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c
@@ -177,7 +177,7 @@ static struct intel_memory_region *setup_lmem(struct intel_gt *gt)
 {
 	struct drm_i915_private *i915 = gt->i915;
 	struct intel_uncore *uncore = gt->uncore;
-	struct pci_dev *pdev = i915->drm.pdev;
+	struct pci_dev *pdev = to_pci_dev(i915->drm.dev);
 	struct intel_memory_region *mem;
 	resource_size_t io_start;
 	resource_size_t lmem_size;
-- 
2.31.1

_______________________________________________
dri-devel mailing list
dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-04-29 10:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-29 10:50 [PATCH v8 0/5] drm: Move struct drm_device.pdev to legacy Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 10:50 ` [PATCH v8 1/5] drm/ast: Remove reference to struct drm_device.pdev Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 16:04   ` Ruhl, Michael J
2021-04-29 19:22     ` Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 10:50 ` Thomas Zimmermann [this message]
2021-04-29 16:02   ` [Intel-gfx] [PATCH v8 2/5] drm/i915/gt: " Ruhl, Michael J
2021-04-29 10:50 ` [PATCH v8 3/5] drm/i915: " Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 16:03   ` Ruhl, Michael J
2021-04-29 10:51 ` [PATCH v8 4/5] drm/i915: Don't assign " Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 10:51 ` [PATCH v8 5/5] drm: Move struct drm_device.pdev to legacy section Thomas Zimmermann

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210429105101.25667-3-tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --to=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=chris@chris-wilson.co.uk \
    --cc=daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@intel.com \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=lucas.demarchi@intel.com \
    --cc=matthew.auld@intel.com \
    --cc=michal.winiarski@intel.com \
    --cc=mika.kuoppala@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com \
    --cc=venkata.s.dhanalakota@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v8 2/5] drm/i915/gt: Remove reference to struct drm_device.pdev' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).