dri-devel.lists.freedesktop.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
To: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Tony Krowiak <akrowiak@linux.ibm.com>,
	Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>,
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>,
	Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Jason Herne <jjherne@linux.ibm.com>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	kvm@vger.kernel.org, Kirti Wankhede <kwankhede@nvidia.com>,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org,
	Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 06/10] vfio/mdev: Remove CONFIG_VFIO_MDEV_DEVICE
Date: Fri, 11 Jun 2021 14:40:41 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <87czsszi9i.fsf@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <6-v1-324b2038f212+1041f1-vfio3a_jgg@nvidia.com>

On Mon, Jun 07 2021, Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com> wrote:

> For some reason the vfio_mdev shim mdev_driver has its own module and
> kconfig. As the next patch requires access to it from mdev.ko merge the
> two modules together and remove VFIO_MDEV_DEVICE.
>
> A later patch deletes this driver entirely.
>
> Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>
> ---
>  Documentation/s390/vfio-ap.rst   |  1 -
>  arch/s390/Kconfig                |  2 +-
>  drivers/gpu/drm/i915/Kconfig     |  2 +-
>  drivers/vfio/mdev/Kconfig        |  7 -------
>  drivers/vfio/mdev/Makefile       |  3 +--
>  drivers/vfio/mdev/mdev_core.c    | 16 ++++++++++++++--
>  drivers/vfio/mdev/mdev_private.h |  2 ++
>  drivers/vfio/mdev/vfio_mdev.c    | 24 +-----------------------
>  samples/Kconfig                  |  6 +++---
>  9 files changed, 23 insertions(+), 40 deletions(-)

I think you missed my earlier

Reviewed-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>


  reply	other threads:[~2021-06-11 12:40 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-08  0:55 [PATCH 00/10] Allow mdev drivers to directly create the vfio_device Jason Gunthorpe
2021-06-08  0:55 ` [PATCH 06/10] vfio/mdev: Remove CONFIG_VFIO_MDEV_DEVICE Jason Gunthorpe
2021-06-11 12:40   ` Cornelia Huck [this message]
2021-06-14 12:35     ` Jason Gunthorpe
2021-06-14 14:34 ` [PATCH 00/10] Allow mdev drivers to directly create the vfio_device Kirti Wankhede
2021-06-14 14:36   ` Jason Gunthorpe
     [not found] <20210614150846.4111871-1-hch@lst.de>
     [not found] ` <20210614150846.4111871-7-hch@lst.de>
2021-06-15 10:50   ` [PATCH 06/10] vfio/mdev: Remove CONFIG_VFIO_MDEV_DEVICE Cornelia Huck
     [not found] <20210615133519.754763-1-hch@lst.de>
     [not found] ` <20210615133519.754763-7-hch@lst.de>
2021-06-15 14:10   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-06-16 20:20   ` Kirti Wankhede

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=87czsszi9i.fsf@redhat.com \
    --to=cohuck@redhat.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=akrowiak@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=alex.williamson@redhat.com \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=gor@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hca@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jgg@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jjherne@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kwankhede@nvidia.com \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pasic@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 06/10] vfio/mdev: Remove CONFIG_VFIO_MDEV_DEVICE' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).