dri-devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Karthikeyan Mitran <m.karthikeyan@mobiveil.co.in>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>,
	"James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@hansenpartnership.com>,
	Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@nvidia.com>,
	netdev <netdev@vger.kernel.org>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
	linux-s390@vger.kernel.org,
	afzal mohammed <afzal.mohd.ma@gmail.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>,
	xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org, Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>,
	"open list:HFI1 DRIVER" <linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	linux-pci <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>,
	Wambui Karuga <wambui.karugax@gmail.com>,
	Allen Hubbe <allenbh@gmail.com>, Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	linux-arm Mailing List <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>,
	Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com>,
	linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org,
	Pankaj Bharadiya <pankaj.laxminarayan.bharadiya@intel.com>,
	Hou Zhiqiang <Zhiqiang.Hou@nxp.com>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Tariq Toukan <tariqt@nvidia.com>, Jon Mason <jdmason@kudzu.us>,
	linux-ntb@googlegroups.com,
	intel-gfx <intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Subject: Re: [patch 03/30] genirq: Move irq_set_lockdep_class() to core
Date: Fri, 11 Dec 2020 22:08:07 +0100
Message-ID: <87h7osgifc.fsf@nanos.tec.linutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAHp75Vc-2OjE2uwvNRiyLMQ8GSN3P7SehKD-yf229_7ocaktiw@mail.gmail.com>

On Fri, Dec 11 2020 at 19:53, Andy Shevchenko wrote:

> On Thu, Dec 10, 2020 at 10:14 PM Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> wrote:
>>
>> irq_set_lockdep_class() is used from modules and requires irq_to_desc() to
>> be exported. Move it into the core code which lifts another requirement for
>> the export.
>
> ...
>
>> +       if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_LOCKDEP))
>> +               __irq_set_lockdep_class(irq, lock_class, request_class);

You are right. Let me fix that.
_______________________________________________
dri-devel mailing list
dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

  reply index

Thread overview: 73+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-12-10 19:25 [patch 00/30] genirq: Treewide hunt for irq descriptor abuse and assorted fixes Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 01/30] genirq: Move irq_has_action() into core code Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 02/30] genirq: Move status flag checks to core Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-27 19:20   ` Guenter Roeck
2021-01-11 10:14     ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 03/30] genirq: Move irq_set_lockdep_class() " Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11 17:53   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-12-11 21:08     ` Thomas Gleixner [this message]
2020-12-11 22:07       ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-12 13:22         ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 04/30] genirq: Provide irq_get_effective_affinity() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 05/30] genirq: Annotate irq stats data races Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 06/30] parisc/irq: Simplify irq count output for /proc/interrupts Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 07/30] genirq: Make kstat_irqs() static Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 08/30] genirq: Provide kstat_irqdesc_cpu() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 09/30] ARM: smp: Use irq_desc_kstat_cpu() in show_ipi_list() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11 18:08   ` Marc Zyngier
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 10/30] arm64/smp: Use irq_desc_kstat_cpu() in arch_show_interrupts() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11 18:08   ` Marc Zyngier
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 11/30] parisc/irq: Use irq_desc_kstat_cpu() in show_interrupts() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 12/30] s390/irq: Use irq_desc_kstat_cpu() in show_msi_interrupt() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 20:31   ` Heiko Carstens
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 13/30] drm/i915/lpe_audio: Remove pointless irq_to_desc() usage Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:48   ` [Intel-gfx] " Ville Syrjälä
2020-12-11  9:51     ` Jani Nikula
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 14/30] drm/i915/pmu: Replace open coded kstat_irqs() copy Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11  9:54   ` Jani Nikula
2020-12-11 10:13   ` Tvrtko Ursulin
2020-12-11 12:57     ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11 14:19       ` David Laight
2020-12-11 21:10         ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11 22:06           ` David Laight
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 15/30] pinctrl: nomadik: Use irq_has_action() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-12  0:45   ` Linus Walleij
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 16/30] mfd: ab8500-debugfs: Remove the racy fiddling with irq_desc Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11  8:22   ` Linus Walleij
2020-12-11 10:04   ` Lee Jones
2020-12-11 18:12   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 17/30] NTB/msi: Use irq_has_action() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 20:33   ` Logan Gunthorpe
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 18/30] PCI: xilinx-nwl: Use irq_data_get_irq_chip_data() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 22:56   ` Rob Herring
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 19/30] PCI: mobiveil: " Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 22:56   ` Rob Herring
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 20/30] net/mlx4: Replace irq_to_desc() abuse Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-13 11:24   ` Tariq Toukan
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 21/30] net/mlx4: Use effective interrupt affinity Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-13 11:31   ` Tariq Toukan
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 22/30] net/mlx5: Replace irq_to_desc() abuse Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-13 11:34   ` Tariq Toukan
2020-12-14 21:13   ` Saeed Mahameed
2020-12-10 19:25 ` [patch 23/30] net/mlx5: Use effective interrupt affinity Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-13 11:35   ` Tariq Toukan
2020-12-14 20:58   ` Saeed Mahameed
2020-12-10 19:26 ` [patch 24/30] xen/events: Remove unused bind_evtchn_to_irq_lateeoi() Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 23:19   ` boris.ostrovsky
2020-12-11  0:04     ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:26 ` [patch 25/30] xen/events: Remove disfunct affinity spreading Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:26 ` [patch 26/30] xen/events: Use immediate affinity setting Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:26 ` [patch 27/30] xen/events: Only force affinity mask for percpu interrupts Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 23:20   ` boris.ostrovsky
2020-12-11  0:06     ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11  6:17     ` Jürgen Groß
     [not found]       ` <874kksiras.fsf@nanos.tec.linutronix.de>
2020-12-11 10:23         ` Jürgen Groß
2020-12-11 12:10     ` Jürgen Groß
2020-12-11 12:37       ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11 14:29         ` boris.ostrovsky
2020-12-11 21:27           ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-11 22:21             ` Andrew Cooper
2020-12-11 22:56               ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:26 ` [patch 28/30] xen/events: Reduce irq_info::spurious_cnt storage size Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:26 ` [patch 29/30] xen/events: Implement irq distribution Thomas Gleixner
2020-12-10 19:26 ` [patch 30/30] genirq: Remove export of irq_to_desc() Thomas Gleixner

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=87h7osgifc.fsf@nanos.tec.linutronix.de \
    --to=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=James.Bottomley@hansenpartnership.com \
    --cc=Zhiqiang.Hou@nxp.com \
    --cc=afzal.mohd.ma@gmail.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=allenbh@gmail.com \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=chris@chris-wilson.co.uk \
    --cc=dave.jiang@intel.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=deller@gmx.de \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=hca@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jdmason@kudzu.us \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=leon@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-ntb@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=m.karthikeyan@mobiveil.co.in \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pankaj.laxminarayan.bharadiya@intel.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=saeedm@nvidia.com \
    --cc=sstabellini@kernel.org \
    --cc=tariqt@nvidia.com \
    --cc=tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=wambui.karugax@gmail.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

dri-devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/dri-devel/0 dri-devel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dri-devel dri-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/dri-devel \
		dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
	public-inbox-index dri-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.freedesktop.lists.dri-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git