dri-devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Bernard Zhao <bernard@vivo.com>
Cc: opensource.kernel@vivo.com,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Stefan Mavrodiev <stefan@olimex.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"open list:DRM PANEL DRIVERS" <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	Jerry Han <hanxu5@huaqin.corp-partner.google.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	Robert Chiras <robert.chiras@nxp.com>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>, Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] drm/panel: remove return value of function drm_panel_add
Date: Sat, 1 Aug 2020 16:27:32 +0200
Message-ID: <CACRpkdasUurLu_zvUQ7jwyGDsGhFqeDA9oJ0qsTHVOXx0NT2rQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200801120216.8488-1-bernard@vivo.com>

On Sat, Aug 1, 2020 at 2:02 PM Bernard Zhao <bernard@vivo.com> wrote:

> The function "int drm_panel_add(struct drm_panel *panel)"
> always returns 0, this return value is meaningless.
> Also, there is no need to check return value which calls
> "drm_panel_add and", error branch code will never run.
>
> Signed-off-by: Bernard Zhao <bernard@vivo.com>

Makes sense.
Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

Yours,
Linus Walleij
_______________________________________________
dri-devel mailing list
dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

  reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-01 12:02 Bernard Zhao
2020-08-01 14:27 ` Linus Walleij [this message]
2020-08-02  7:07 ` Sam Ravnborg
2020-08-02  8:00   ` [PATCH] drm: Remove unnecessary drm_panel_attach and drm_panel_detach Joe Perches
2020-08-02  8:44     ` Sam Ravnborg
2020-08-02 16:43       ` [PATCH V2] " Joe Perches
2020-08-02 17:34         ` Sam Ravnborg
2020-08-08  8:10           ` Sam Ravnborg

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CACRpkdasUurLu_zvUQ7jwyGDsGhFqeDA9oJ0qsTHVOXx0NT2rQ@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=bernard@vivo.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=hanxu5@huaqin.corp-partner.google.com \
    --cc=icenowy@aosc.io \
    --cc=jagan@amarulasolutions.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=opensource.kernel@vivo.com \
    --cc=robert.chiras@nxp.com \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=stefan@olimex.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

dri-devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/dri-devel/0 dri-devel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 dri-devel dri-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/dri-devel \
		dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
	public-inbox-index dri-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.freedesktop.lists.dri-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git