dri-devel.lists.freedesktop.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Ruhl, Michael J" <michael.j.ruhl@intel.com>
To: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	"jani.nikula@linux.intel.com" <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	"joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com"
	<joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	"Vivi, Rodrigo" <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	"airlied@linux.ie" <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"daniel@ffwll.ch" <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"chris@chris-wilson.co.uk" <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: "Winiarski, Michal" <michal.winiarski@intel.com>,
	"Nikula, Jani" <jani.nikula@intel.com>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>,
	"intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org"
	<intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	"De Marchi, Lucas" <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>,
	"dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org"
	<dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	"Auld, Matthew" <matthew.auld@intel.com>
Subject: RE: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH v8 2/5] drm/i915/gt: Remove reference to struct drm_device.pdev
Date: Thu, 29 Apr 2021 16:02:59 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <a1435011b71f4be7b59447ef1b634dad@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210429105101.25667-3-tzimmermann@suse.de>

>-----Original Message-----
>From: Intel-gfx <intel-gfx-bounces@lists.freedesktop.org> On Behalf Of
>Thomas Zimmermann
>Sent: Thursday, April 29, 2021 6:51 AM
>To: jani.nikula@linux.intel.com; joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com; Vivi, Rodrigo
><rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>; airlied@linux.ie; daniel@ffwll.ch; chris@chris-
>wilson.co.uk
>Cc: Winiarski, Michal <michal.winiarski@intel.com>; Nikula, Jani
><jani.nikula@intel.com>; Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>; intel-
>gfx@lists.freedesktop.org; De Marchi, Lucas <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>; dri-
>devel@lists.freedesktop.org; Auld, Matthew <matthew.auld@intel.com>;
>Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
>Subject: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH v8 2/5] drm/i915/gt: Remove reference to struct
>drm_device.pdev
>
>References to struct drm_device.pdev should not be used any longer as
>the field will be moved into the struct's legacy section. Add a fix
>for the rsp commit.
>
>v8:
>	* fix commit message (Michael)

Reviewed-by: Michael J. Ruhl <michael.j.ruhl@intel.com>

m

>Signed-off-by: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
>Fixes: a50ca39fbd01 ("drm/i915: setup the LMEM region")
>Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>
>Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
>Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
>Cc: Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com>
>Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
>Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
>Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
>Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
>Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com>
>Cc: Mika Kuoppala <mika.kuoppala@linux.intel.com>
>Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
>Cc: Venkata Sandeep Dhanalakota <venkata.s.dhanalakota@intel.com>
>Cc: "Michał Winiarski" <michal.winiarski@intel.com>
>---
> drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
>diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c
>b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c
>index be6f2c8f5184..73fceb0c25fc 100644
>--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c
>+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_region_lmem.c
>@@ -177,7 +177,7 @@ static struct intel_memory_region
>*setup_lmem(struct intel_gt *gt)
> {
> 	struct drm_i915_private *i915 = gt->i915;
> 	struct intel_uncore *uncore = gt->uncore;
>-	struct pci_dev *pdev = i915->drm.pdev;
>+	struct pci_dev *pdev = to_pci_dev(i915->drm.dev);
> 	struct intel_memory_region *mem;
> 	resource_size_t io_start;
> 	resource_size_t lmem_size;
>--
>2.31.1
>
>_______________________________________________
>Intel-gfx mailing list
>Intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
>https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/intel-gfx
_______________________________________________
dri-devel mailing list
dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

  reply	other threads:[~2021-04-29 16:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-29 10:50 [PATCH v8 0/5] drm: Move struct drm_device.pdev to legacy Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 10:50 ` [PATCH v8 1/5] drm/ast: Remove reference to struct drm_device.pdev Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 16:04   ` Ruhl, Michael J
2021-04-29 19:22     ` Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 10:50 ` [PATCH v8 2/5] drm/i915/gt: " Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 16:02   ` Ruhl, Michael J [this message]
2021-04-29 10:50 ` [PATCH v8 3/5] drm/i915: " Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 16:03   ` Ruhl, Michael J
2021-04-29 10:51 ` [PATCH v8 4/5] drm/i915: Don't assign " Thomas Zimmermann
2021-04-29 10:51 ` [PATCH v8 5/5] drm: Move struct drm_device.pdev to legacy section Thomas Zimmermann

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=a1435011b71f4be7b59447ef1b634dad@intel.com \
    --to=michael.j.ruhl@intel.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=chris@chris-wilson.co.uk \
    --cc=daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@intel.com \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=lucas.demarchi@intel.com \
    --cc=matthew.auld@intel.com \
    --cc=michal.winiarski@intel.com \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --subject='RE: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH v8 2/5] drm/i915/gt: Remove reference to struct drm_device.pdev' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).