git.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Elijah Newren <newren@gmail.com>
To: Christian Couder <christian.couder@gmail.com>
Cc: git <git@vger.kernel.org>, "Junio C Hamano" <gitster@pobox.com>,
	"Jakub Narebski" <jnareb@gmail.com>,
	"Markus Jansen" <mja@jansen-preisler.de>,
	"Kaartic Sivaraam" <kaartic.sivaraam@gmail.com>,
	"Jeff King" <peff@peff.net>,
	"Johannes Schindelin" <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>,
	"Đoàn Trần Công Danh" <congdanhqx@gmail.com>,
	"SZEDER Gábor" <szeder.dev@gmail.com>,
	"Abhishek Kumar" <abhishekkumar8222@gmail.com>,
	"Shourya Shukla" <shouryashukla.oo@gmail.com>,
	"Hariom verma" <hariom18599@gmail.com>,
	"Jonathan Nieder" <jrnieder@gmail.com>,
	"Emily Shaffer" <emilyshaffer@google.com>,
	"Derrick Stolee" <stolee@gmail.com>,
	"Heba Waly" <heba.waly@gmail.com>,
	"brian m. carlson" <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net>,
	"Ethan Rahn" <erahn@arista.com>,
	"Konstantin Ryabitsev" <konstantin@linuxfoundation.org>,
	git-inclusion-summit@googlegroups.com,
	"Carmen Andoh" <candoh@google.com>
Subject: Re: Draft of Git Rev News edition 67
Date: Tue, 22 Sep 2020 08:29:33 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CABPp-BFG-rqozqTr3W6XsnAzfOFSYBFETkT3DNpiqSaust8SNw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAP8UFD32jLuyq4izahdMwaYmKp2mTmHHTxQD68PqjA46Pc32xw@mail.gmail.com>

On Tue, Sep 22, 2020 at 5:26 AM Christian Couder
<christian.couder@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> Hi everyone!
>
> A draft of a new Git Rev News edition is available here:
>
>   https://github.com/git/git.github.io/blob/master/rev_news/drafts/edition-67.md
>
...
> I would like to talk about Git Contributors' Inclusion Summit that
> happened earlier this month, but I am not sure if the notes have
> already been shared with everyone on the mailing list. Any information
> about this would be very appreciated.

+1, that'd be awesome.  It was held at a time that didn't match my
schedule, and I've been periodically checking
https://code.googlesource.com/git/summit/2020/+/main/index.md and
waiting for the promised recap ("Bookmark this page to check back for
a recap on the initial September event") to materialize.

Thanks,
Elijah

      reply	other threads:[~2020-09-22 15:29 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-22 12:21 Draft of Git Rev News edition 67 Christian Couder
2020-09-22 15:29 ` Elijah Newren [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CABPp-BFG-rqozqTr3W6XsnAzfOFSYBFETkT3DNpiqSaust8SNw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=newren@gmail.com \
    --cc=Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de \
    --cc=abhishekkumar8222@gmail.com \
    --cc=candoh@google.com \
    --cc=christian.couder@gmail.com \
    --cc=congdanhqx@gmail.com \
    --cc=emilyshaffer@google.com \
    --cc=erahn@arista.com \
    --cc=git-inclusion-summit@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=git@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gitster@pobox.com \
    --cc=hariom18599@gmail.com \
    --cc=heba.waly@gmail.com \
    --cc=jnareb@gmail.com \
    --cc=jrnieder@gmail.com \
    --cc=kaartic.sivaraam@gmail.com \
    --cc=konstantin@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=mja@jansen-preisler.de \
    --cc=peff@peff.net \
    --cc=sandals@crustytoothpaste.net \
    --cc=shouryashukla.oo@gmail.com \
    --cc=stolee@gmail.com \
    --cc=szeder.dev@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).