git.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Christian Couder <christian.couder@gmail.com>
To: git <git@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: "Junio C Hamano" <gitster@pobox.com>,
	"Jakub Narebski" <jnareb@gmail.com>,
	"Markus Jansen" <mja@jansen-preisler.de>,
	"Kaartic Sivaraam" <kaartic.sivaraam@gmail.com>,
	"Jeff King" <peff@peff.net>,
	"Johannes Schindelin" <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>,
	"Đoàn Trần Công Danh" <congdanhqx@gmail.com>,
	"SZEDER Gábor" <szeder.dev@gmail.com>,
	"Abhishek Kumar" <abhishekkumar8222@gmail.com>,
	"Shourya Shukla" <shouryashukla.oo@gmail.com>,
	"Hariom verma" <hariom18599@gmail.com>,
	"Jonathan Nieder" <jrnieder@gmail.com>,
	"Emily Shaffer" <emilyshaffer@google.com>,
	"Derrick Stolee" <stolee@gmail.com>,
	"Heba Waly" <heba.waly@gmail.com>,
	"brian m. carlson" <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net>,
	"Ethan Rahn" <erahn@arista.com>,
	"Konstantin Ryabitsev" <konstantin@linuxfoundation.org>,
	git-inclusion-summit@googlegroups.com,
	"Carmen Andoh" <candoh@google.com>
Subject: Draft of Git Rev News edition 67
Date: Tue, 22 Sep 2020 14:21:14 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAP8UFD32jLuyq4izahdMwaYmKp2mTmHHTxQD68PqjA46Pc32xw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)

Hi everyone!

A draft of a new Git Rev News edition is available here:

  https://github.com/git/git.github.io/blob/master/rev_news/drafts/edition-67.md

Everyone is welcome to contribute in any section either by editing the
above page on GitHub and sending a pull request, or by commenting on
this GitHub issue:

  https://github.com/git/git.github.io/issues/455

You can also reply to this email.

In general all kinds of contributions, for example proofreading,
suggestions for articles or links, help on the issues in GitHub, and
so on, are very much appreciated.

I tried to Cc everyone who appears in this edition, but maybe I missed
some people, sorry about that.

I would like to talk about Git Contributors' Inclusion Summit that
happened earlier this month, but I am not sure if the notes have
already been shared with everyone on the mailing list. Any information
about this would be very appreciated.

Jakub, Markus, Kaartic and me plan to publish this edition on Thursday
September 24th.

Thanks,
Christian.

             reply	other threads:[~2020-09-22 12:21 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-22 12:21 Christian Couder [this message]
2020-09-22 15:29 ` Draft of Git Rev News edition 67 Elijah Newren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAP8UFD32jLuyq4izahdMwaYmKp2mTmHHTxQD68PqjA46Pc32xw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=christian.couder@gmail.com \
    --cc=Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de \
    --cc=abhishekkumar8222@gmail.com \
    --cc=candoh@google.com \
    --cc=congdanhqx@gmail.com \
    --cc=emilyshaffer@google.com \
    --cc=erahn@arista.com \
    --cc=git-inclusion-summit@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=git@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gitster@pobox.com \
    --cc=hariom18599@gmail.com \
    --cc=heba.waly@gmail.com \
    --cc=jnareb@gmail.com \
    --cc=jrnieder@gmail.com \
    --cc=kaartic.sivaraam@gmail.com \
    --cc=konstantin@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=mja@jansen-preisler.de \
    --cc=peff@peff.net \
    --cc=sandals@crustytoothpaste.net \
    --cc=shouryashukla.oo@gmail.com \
    --cc=stolee@gmail.com \
    --cc=szeder.dev@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).