intel-gfx.lists.freedesktop.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>
To: Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>,
	Leon Romanovsky <leonro@nvidia.com>,
	Ariel Elior <aelior@marvell.com>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@cornelisnetworks.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	Maor Gottlieb <maorg@nvidia.com>,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>,
	Michal Kalderon <mkalderon@marvell.com>,
	Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@cornelisnetworks.com>,
	Mustafa Ismail <mustafa.ismail@intel.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Roland Scheidegger <sroland@vmware.com>,
	Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	VMware Graphics <linux-graphics-maintainer@vmware.com>,
	Weihang Li <liweihang@huawei.com>,
	Wenpeng Liang <liangwenpeng@huawei.com>,
	Yishai Hadas <yishaih@nvidia.com>, Zack Rusin <zackr@vmware.com>,
	Zhu Yanjun <zyjzyj2000@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 0/3] SG fix together with update to RDMA umem
Date: Fri, 20 Aug 2021 13:18:26 -0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210820161826.GA532091@nvidia.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1627551226.git.leonro@nvidia.com>

On Thu, Jul 29, 2021 at 12:39:10PM +0300, Leon Romanovsky wrote:
> From: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@nvidia.com>
> 
> Changelog:
> v3:
>  * Rewrote to new API suggestion
>  * Split for more patches
> v2: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/cover.1626605893.git.leonro@nvidia.com
>  * Changed implementation of first patch, based on our discussion with Christoph.
>    https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/YNwaVTT0qmQdxaZz@infradead.org/
> v1: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/cover.1624955710.git.leonro@nvidia.com/
>  * Fixed sg_page with a _dma_ API in the umem.c
> v0: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/cover.1624361199.git.leonro@nvidia.com
> 
> 
> Maor Gottlieb (3):
>   lib/scatterlist: Provide a dedicated function to support table append
>   lib/scatterlist: Fix wrong update of orig_nents
>   RDMA: Use the sg_table directly and remove the opencoded version from
>     umem

I'm going to send this into linux-next, last time that triggered some
bug reports.

But overall it looks okay, though some of the sg_append_table is bit
odd. Certainly using the sg_table throughout the RDMA code is big
improvement.

Lets see a v4, reviews/etc and I'll update it.

Jason

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-20 16:18 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-29  9:39 Leon Romanovsky
2021-07-29  9:39 ` [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 1/3] lib/scatterlist: Provide a dedicated function to support table append Leon Romanovsky
2021-07-29  9:39 ` [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 2/3] lib/scatterlist: Fix wrong update of orig_nents Leon Romanovsky
2021-08-20 15:54   ` Jason Gunthorpe
2021-08-20 15:57     ` Jason Gunthorpe
2021-08-23 11:09     ` Maor Gottlieb
2021-08-23 12:45       ` Jason Gunthorpe
     [not found]         ` <2aab4d71-c6d3-d24c-ed81-7ded355a1592@nvidia.com>
2021-08-23 13:54           ` Jason Gunthorpe
2021-07-29  9:39 ` [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 3/3] RDMA: Use the sg_table directly and remove the opencoded version from umem Leon Romanovsky
2021-07-29  9:42 ` [Intel-gfx] ✗ Fi.CI.BUILD: failure for SG fix together with update to RDMA umem (rev3) Patchwork
2021-08-20 16:18 ` Jason Gunthorpe [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210820161826.GA532091@nvidia.com \
    --to=jgg@nvidia.com \
    --cc=aelior@marvell.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dennis.dalessandro@cornelisnetworks.com \
    --cc=dledford@redhat.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=hch@infradead.org \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=leon@kernel.org \
    --cc=leonro@nvidia.com \
    --cc=liangwenpeng@huawei.com \
    --cc=linux-graphics-maintainer@vmware.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=liweihang@huawei.com \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=maorg@nvidia.com \
    --cc=mike.marciniszyn@cornelisnetworks.com \
    --cc=mkalderon@marvell.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=mustafa.ismail@intel.com \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=shiraz.saleem@intel.com \
    --cc=sroland@vmware.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=yishaih@nvidia.com \
    --cc=zackr@vmware.com \
    --cc=zyjzyj2000@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 0/3] SG fix together with update to RDMA umem' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).