intel-gfx.lists.freedesktop.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>
To: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>,
	Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Mustafa Ismail <mustafa.ismail@intel.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@cornelisnetworks.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Zhu Yanjun <zyjzyj2000@gmail.com>,
	Leon Romanovsky <leonro@nvidia.com>,
	Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@cornelisnetworks.com>,
	linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org,
	VMware Graphics <linux-graphics-maintainer@vmware.com>,
	Ariel Elior <aelior@marvell.com>,
	Michal Kalderon <mkalderon@marvell.com>,
	Roland Scheidegger <sroland@vmware.com>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>,
	Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com>,
	Yishai Hadas <yishaih@nvidia.com>,
	Wenpeng Liang <liangwenpeng@huawei.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Weihang Li <liweihang@huawei.com>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	Maor Gottlieb <maorg@nvidia.com>, Zack Rusin <zackr@vmware.com>
Subject: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 0/3] SG fix together with update to RDMA umem
Date: Thu, 29 Jul 2021 12:39:10 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <cover.1627551226.git.leonro@nvidia.com> (raw)

From: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@nvidia.com>

Changelog:
v3:
 * Rewrote to new API suggestion
 * Split for more patches
v2: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/cover.1626605893.git.leonro@nvidia.com
 * Changed implementation of first patch, based on our discussion with Christoph.
   https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/YNwaVTT0qmQdxaZz@infradead.org/
v1: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/cover.1624955710.git.leonro@nvidia.com/
 * Fixed sg_page with a _dma_ API in the umem.c
v0: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/cover.1624361199.git.leonro@nvidia.com


Maor Gottlieb (3):
  lib/scatterlist: Provide a dedicated function to support table append
  lib/scatterlist: Fix wrong update of orig_nents
  RDMA: Use the sg_table directly and remove the opencoded version from
    umem

 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_prime.c                 |  13 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_userptr.c |  11 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ttm_buffer.c  |  14 +-
 drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c              |  56 +++---
 drivers/infiniband/core/umem_dmabuf.c       |   5 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_db.c     |   4 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/irdma/verbs.c         |   2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/doorbell.c       |   3 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mr.c             |   4 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/doorbell.c       |   3 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/mr.c             |   3 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/qedr/verbs.c          |   2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/mr.c           |   2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_mr.c          |   2 +-
 include/linux/scatterlist.h                 |  54 +++++-
 include/rdma/ib_umem.h                      |  11 +-
 include/rdma/ib_verbs.h                     |  28 +++
 lib/scatterlist.c                           | 189 ++++++++++++--------
 tools/testing/scatterlist/main.c            |  38 ++--
 19 files changed, 275 insertions(+), 169 deletions(-)

-- 
2.31.1

_______________________________________________
Intel-gfx mailing list
Intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/intel-gfx

             reply	other threads:[~2021-07-29  9:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-29  9:39 Leon Romanovsky [this message]
2021-07-29  9:39 ` [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 1/3] lib/scatterlist: Provide a dedicated function to support table append Leon Romanovsky
2021-07-29  9:39 ` [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 2/3] lib/scatterlist: Fix wrong update of orig_nents Leon Romanovsky
2021-08-20 15:54   ` Jason Gunthorpe
2021-08-20 15:57     ` Jason Gunthorpe
2021-08-23 11:09     ` Maor Gottlieb
2021-08-23 12:45       ` Jason Gunthorpe
     [not found]         ` <2aab4d71-c6d3-d24c-ed81-7ded355a1592@nvidia.com>
2021-08-23 13:54           ` Jason Gunthorpe
2021-07-29  9:39 ` [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 3/3] RDMA: Use the sg_table directly and remove the opencoded version from umem Leon Romanovsky
2021-07-29  9:42 ` [Intel-gfx] ✗ Fi.CI.BUILD: failure for SG fix together with update to RDMA umem (rev3) Patchwork
2021-08-20 16:18 ` [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 0/3] SG fix together with update to RDMA umem Jason Gunthorpe

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=cover.1627551226.git.leonro@nvidia.com \
    --to=leon@kernel.org \
    --cc=aelior@marvell.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=dennis.dalessandro@cornelisnetworks.com \
    --cc=dledford@redhat.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=hch@infradead.org \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jgg@nvidia.com \
    --cc=leonro@nvidia.com \
    --cc=liangwenpeng@huawei.com \
    --cc=linux-graphics-maintainer@vmware.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=liweihang@huawei.com \
    --cc=maorg@nvidia.com \
    --cc=mike.marciniszyn@cornelisnetworks.com \
    --cc=mkalderon@marvell.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=mustafa.ismail@intel.com \
    --cc=shiraz.saleem@intel.com \
    --cc=sroland@vmware.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=yishaih@nvidia.com \
    --cc=zackr@vmware.com \
    --cc=zyjzyj2000@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH rdma-next v3 0/3] SG fix together with update to RDMA umem' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).