kernel-hardening.lists.openwall.com archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: "Al Viro" <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Mickaël Salaün" <mic@digikod.net>,
	"Alejandro Colomar" <alx.manpages@gmail.com>,
	"Aleksa Sarai" <cyphar@cyphar.com>,
	"Andy Lutomirski" <luto@kernel.org>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Casey Schaufler" <casey@schaufler-ca.com>,
	"Christian Brauner" <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>,
	"Christian Heimes" <christian@python.org>,
	"Deven Bowers" <deven.desai@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Dmitry Vyukov" <dvyukov@google.com>,
	"Eric Biggers" <ebiggers@kernel.org>,
	"Eric Chiang" <ericchiang@google.com>,
	"Florian Weimer" <fweimer@redhat.com>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	"James Morris" <jmorris@namei.org>, "Jan Kara" <jack@suse.cz>,
	"Jann Horn" <jannh@google.com>,
	"Jonathan Corbet" <corbet@lwn.net>,
	"Lakshmi Ramasubramanian" <nramas@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Madhavan T . Venkataraman" <madvenka@linux.microsoft.com>,
	"Matthew Garrett" <mjg59@google.com>,
	"Matthew Wilcox" <willy@infradead.org>,
	"Miklos Szeredi" <mszeredi@redhat.com>,
	"Mimi Zohar" <zohar@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Paul Moore" <paul@paul-moore.com>,
	"Philippe Trébuchet" <philippe.trebuchet@ssi.gouv.fr>,
	"Scott Shell" <scottsh@microsoft.com>,
	"Shuah Khan" <shuah@kernel.org>,
	"Steve Dower" <steve.dower@python.org>,
	"Steve Grubb" <sgrubb@redhat.com>,
	"Thibaut Sautereau" <thibaut.sautereau@ssi.gouv.fr>,
	"Vincent Strubel" <vincent.strubel@ssi.gouv.fr>,
	"Yin Fengwei" <fengwei.yin@intel.com>,
	kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com, linux-api@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v17 0/3] Add trusted_for(2) (was O_MAYEXEC)
Date: Wed, 1 Dec 2021 08:40:17 -0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <202112010839.4362C7A70@keescook> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211115185304.198460-1-mic@digikod.net>

On Mon, Nov 15, 2021 at 07:53:01PM +0100, Mickaël Salaün wrote:
> Andrew, can you please consider to merge this into your tree?

Friendly ping to akpm. :)

Can this start living in -mm, or would a different tree be better?

Thanks!

-Kees

-- 
Kees Cook

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-12-01 16:40 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-11-15 18:53 [PATCH v17 0/3] Add trusted_for(2) (was O_MAYEXEC) Mickaël Salaün
2021-11-15 18:53 ` [PATCH v17 1/3] fs: Add trusted_for(2) syscall implementation and related sysctl Mickaël Salaün
2021-11-15 18:53 ` [PATCH v17 2/3] arch: Wire up trusted_for(2) Mickaël Salaün
2021-11-15 18:53 ` [PATCH v17 3/3] selftest/interpreter: Add tests for trusted_for(2) policies Mickaël Salaün
2021-11-30 10:35 ` [PATCH v17 0/3] Add trusted_for(2) (was O_MAYEXEC) Mickaël Salaün
2021-11-30 20:27 ` Florian Weimer
2021-12-01  9:23   ` Mickaël Salaün
2021-12-01 13:14     ` Mimi Zohar
2021-12-01 16:40 ` Kees Cook [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=202112010839.4362C7A70@keescook \
    --to=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alx.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=casey@schaufler-ca.com \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=christian@python.org \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=cyphar@cyphar.com \
    --cc=deven.desai@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=ebiggers@kernel.org \
    --cc=ericchiang@google.com \
    --cc=fengwei.yin@intel.com \
    --cc=fweimer@redhat.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=jack@suse.cz \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=madvenka@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=mic@digikod.net \
    --cc=mjg59@google.com \
    --cc=mszeredi@redhat.com \
    --cc=nramas@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=paul@paul-moore.com \
    --cc=philippe.trebuchet@ssi.gouv.fr \
    --cc=scottsh@microsoft.com \
    --cc=sgrubb@redhat.com \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=steve.dower@python.org \
    --cc=thibaut.sautereau@ssi.gouv.fr \
    --cc=vincent.strubel@ssi.gouv.fr \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=zohar@linux.ibm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).