kernel-janitors.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
To: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>,
	Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>,
	Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>,
	Mordechay Goodstein <mordechay.goodstein@intel.com>,
	Sara Sharon <sara.sharon@intel.com>,
	Naftali Goldstein <naftali.goldstein@intel.com>,
	Dan Halperin <Dan1.Halperin@intel.com>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org, kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] iwlwifi: mvm: d3: Fix off by ones in iwl_mvm_wowlan_get_rsc_v5_data()
Date: Sun, 19 Sep 2021 14:34:14 +0000 (UTC)	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210919143414.EF5FCC43616@smtp.codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210831081802.GA9846@kili>

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> wrote:

> These should be >= ARRAY_SIZE() instead of > ARRAY_SIZE() to prevent an
> out of bounds write on the next line.
> 
> Fixes: 79e561f0f05a ("iwlwifi: mvm: d3: implement RSC command version 5")
> Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> Acked-by: Luca Coelho <luca@coelho.fi>

2 patches applied to wireless-drivers.git, thanks.

27a221f433b7 iwlwifi: mvm: d3: Fix off by ones in iwl_mvm_wowlan_get_rsc_v5_data()
b6a46b4f6e4b iwlwifi: mvm: d3: missing unlock in iwl_mvm_wowlan_program_keys()

-- 
https://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-wireless/patch/20210831081802.GA9846@kili/

https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches


      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-09-19 14:34 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-31  8:18 Dan Carpenter
2021-08-31  8:18 ` [PATCH 2/2] iwlwifi: mvm: d3: missing unlock in iwl_mvm_wowlan_program_keys() Dan Carpenter
2021-09-17  6:24   ` Coelho, Luciano
2021-09-16 17:05 ` [PATCH 1/2] iwlwifi: mvm: d3: Fix off by ones in iwl_mvm_wowlan_get_rsc_v5_data() Kalle Valo
2021-09-17  6:25   ` Coelho, Luciano
2021-09-17  6:23 ` Coelho, Luciano
2021-09-19 14:34 ` Kalle Valo [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210919143414.EF5FCC43616@smtp.codeaurora.org \
    --to=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=Dan1.Halperin@intel.com \
    --cc=dan.carpenter@oracle.com \
    --cc=emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com \
    --cc=johannes.berg@intel.com \
    --cc=kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luciano.coelho@intel.com \
    --cc=mordechay.goodstein@intel.com \
    --cc=naftali.goldstein@intel.com \
    --cc=sara.sharon@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/2] iwlwifi: mvm: d3: Fix off by ones in iwl_mvm_wowlan_get_rsc_v5_data()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).