kernel-janitors.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>
To: Colin King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Cc: Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>,
	Pratyush Yadav <p.yadav@ti.com>,
	Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>,
	linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org, kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH]  mtd: spi-nor: remove redundant continue statement
Date: Fri, 18 Jun 2021 11:40:06 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <59bfda9fc1040ecd1be3f57aa436cce6@walle.cc> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210618093331.100006-1-colin.king@canonical.com>

Am 2021-06-18 11:33, schrieb Colin King:
> From: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
> 
> The continue statement at the end of a for-loop has no effect,
> invert the if expression and remove the continue.
> 
> Addresses-Coverity: ("Continue has no effect")
> Signed-off-by: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>

Reviewed-by: Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>

-michael

  reply	other threads:[~2021-06-18  9:40 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-18  9:33 Colin King
2021-06-18  9:40 ` Michael Walle [this message]
2021-06-18  9:49 ` Pratyush Yadav
2021-06-22 12:14 ` Vignesh Raghavendra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=59bfda9fc1040ecd1be3f57aa436cce6@walle.cc \
    --to=michael@walle.cc \
    --cc=colin.king@canonical.com \
    --cc=kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=p.yadav@ti.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=tudor.ambarus@microchip.com \
    --cc=vigneshr@ti.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH]  mtd: spi-nor: remove redundant continue statement' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).