kvm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Keqian Zhu <zhukeqian1@huawei.com>
To: <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>, <kvm@vger.kernel.org>,
	<kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>,
	"Daniel Lezcano" <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@gmail.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@intel.com>,
	<wanghaibin.wang@huawei.com>, <jiangkunkun@huawei.com>
Subject: [PATCH] kvm: arm64: Properly align the end address of table walk
Date: Fri, 15 Jan 2021 17:53:07 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210115095307.12912-1-zhukeqian1@huawei.com> (raw)

When align the end address, ought to use its original value.

Fixes: b1e57de62cfb ("KVM: arm64: Add stand-alone page-table walker infrastructure")
Signed-off-by: Keqian Zhu <zhukeqian1@huawei.com>
---
 arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c
index bdf8e55ed308..670b0ef12440 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c
@@ -296,7 +296,7 @@ int kvm_pgtable_walk(struct kvm_pgtable *pgt, u64 addr, u64 size,
 	struct kvm_pgtable_walk_data walk_data = {
 		.pgt	= pgt,
 		.addr	= ALIGN_DOWN(addr, PAGE_SIZE),
-		.end	= PAGE_ALIGN(walk_data.addr + size),
+		.end	= PAGE_ALIGN(addr + size),
 		.walker	= walker,
 	};
 
-- 
2.19.1


             reply	other threads:[~2021-01-15  9:54 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-01-15  9:53 Keqian Zhu [this message]
2021-01-15 10:23 ` Will Deacon
2021-01-18  1:18   ` Keqian Zhu

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210115095307.12912-1-zhukeqian1@huawei.com \
    --to=zhukeqian1@huawei.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexios.zavras@intel.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=jiangkunkun@huawei.com \
    --cc=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=julien.thierry.kdev@gmail.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=wanghaibin.wang@huawei.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] kvm: arm64: Properly align the end address of table walk' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).