kvm.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
To: Keqian Zhu <zhukeqian1@huawei.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, kvm@vger.kernel.org,
	kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu, Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@gmail.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@intel.com>,
	wanghaibin.wang@huawei.com, jiangkunkun@huawei.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH] kvm: arm64: Properly align the end address of table walk
Date: Fri, 15 Jan 2021 10:23:35 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210115102334.GA14167@willie-the-truck> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210115095307.12912-1-zhukeqian1@huawei.com>

On Fri, Jan 15, 2021 at 05:53:07PM +0800, Keqian Zhu wrote:
> When align the end address, ought to use its original value.
> 
> Fixes: b1e57de62cfb ("KVM: arm64: Add stand-alone page-table walker infrastructure")
> Signed-off-by: Keqian Zhu <zhukeqian1@huawei.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c
> index bdf8e55ed308..670b0ef12440 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c
> +++ b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c
> @@ -296,7 +296,7 @@ int kvm_pgtable_walk(struct kvm_pgtable *pgt, u64 addr, u64 size,
>  	struct kvm_pgtable_walk_data walk_data = {
>  		.pgt	= pgt,
>  		.addr	= ALIGN_DOWN(addr, PAGE_SIZE),
> -		.end	= PAGE_ALIGN(walk_data.addr + size),
> +		.end	= PAGE_ALIGN(addr + size),
>  		.walker	= walker,

Hmm, this is a change in behaviour, no (consider the case where both 'addr'
and 'size' are misaligned)? The current code is consistent with the
kerneldoc in asm/kvm_pgtable.h, so I don't see the motivation to change it.

Did you hit a bug somewhere?

Will

  reply	other threads:[~2021-01-15 10:24 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-01-15  9:53 Keqian Zhu
2021-01-15 10:23 ` Will Deacon [this message]
2021-01-18  1:18   ` Keqian Zhu

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210115102334.GA14167@willie-the-truck \
    --to=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexios.zavras@intel.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=jiangkunkun@huawei.com \
    --cc=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=julien.thierry.kdev@gmail.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=wanghaibin.wang@huawei.com \
    --cc=zhukeqian1@huawei.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] kvm: arm64: Properly align the end address of table walk' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).