KVM ARM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org, Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Takashi Yoshi <takashi@yoshi.email>,
	Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>,
	Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>,
	Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/7] arm: Unplug KVM from the build system
Date: Wed, 25 Mar 2020 08:46:49 +0100
Message-ID: <20200325074649.GA4640@kozik-lap> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200324103350.138077-2-maz@kernel.org>

On Tue, Mar 24, 2020 at 10:33:44AM +0000, Marc Zyngier wrote:
> As we're about to drop KVM/arm on the floor, carefully unplug
> it from the build system.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
> Acked-by: Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@arm.com>
> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Acked-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm/Kconfig             | 2 --
>  arch/arm/Makefile            | 1 -
>  arch/arm/mach-exynos/Kconfig | 2 +-

For Exynos:
Acked-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>

Best regards,
Krzysztof
_______________________________________________
kvmarm mailing list
kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
https://lists.cs.columbia.edu/mailman/listinfo/kvmarm

  reply index

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-24 10:33 [PATCH v2 0/7] Removing support for 32bit KVM/arm host Marc Zyngier
2020-03-24 10:33 ` [PATCH v2 1/7] arm: Unplug KVM from the build system Marc Zyngier
2020-03-25  7:46   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2020-03-24 10:33 ` [PATCH v2 2/7] arm: Remove KVM from config files Marc Zyngier
2020-03-24 10:33 ` [PATCH v2 3/7] arm: Remove 32bit KVM host support Marc Zyngier
2020-03-24 10:33 ` [PATCH v2 4/7] arm: Remove HYP/Stage-2 page-table support Marc Zyngier
2020-03-24 10:33 ` [PATCH v2 5/7] arm: Remove GICv3 vgic compatibility macros Marc Zyngier
2020-03-24 10:33 ` [PATCH v2 6/7] arm: Remove the ability to set HYP vectors outside of the decompressor Marc Zyngier
2020-03-24 10:33 ` [PATCH v2 7/7] MAINTAINERS: RIP KVM/arm Marc Zyngier
2020-03-26 10:17 ` [PATCH v2 0/7] Removing support for 32bit KVM/arm host Quentin Perret

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200325074649.GA4640@kozik-lap \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=b.zolnierkie@samsung.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=daniel@makrotopia.org \
    --cc=jan.kiszka@siemens.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux@arm.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=takashi@yoshi.email \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

KVM ARM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/kvmarm/0 kvmarm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 kvmarm kvmarm/ https://lore.kernel.org/kvmarm \
		kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
	public-inbox-index kvmarm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/edu.columbia.cs.lists.kvmarm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git