KVM ARM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
To: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com>,
	Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>,
	kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu, Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Abbott Liu <liuwenliang@huawei.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	kasan-dev <kasan-dev@googlegroups.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>,
	philip@cog.systems, Jinbum Park <jinb.park7@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 0/6] KASan for arm
Date: Fri, 17 Jan 2020 11:55:11 -0800
Message-ID: <2639dfb0-9e48-cc0f-27e5-34308f790293@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CACRpkdYJR3gQCb4WXwF4tGzk+tT7jMcV9=nDK0PFkeh+0G11bA@mail.gmail.com>

On 1/17/20 2:13 AM, Linus Walleij wrote:
> On Tue, Nov 19, 2019 at 1:14 AM Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> wrote:
>> On 11/15/19 3:44 AM, Marco Felsch wrote:
>>>
>>> With your v7 it is working on my imx6 but unfortunately I can't run my
>>> gstreamer testcase. My CPU load goes to 100% after starting gstreamer
>>> and nothing happens.. But the test_kasan module works =) So I decided to
>>> check a imx6quadplus but this target did not boot.. I used another
>>> toolchain for the imx6quadplus gcc-9 instead of gcc-8. So it seems that
>>> something went wrong during compilation. Because you didn't changed
>>> something within the logic.
>>>
>>> I wonder why we must not define the CONFIG_KASAN_SHADOW_OFFSET for arm.
>>
>> That is was oversight. I have pushed updates to the branch here:
>>
>> https://github.com/ffainelli/linux/pull/new/kasan-v7
> 
> I just git Kasan back on my radar because it needs to be fixed some day.
> 
> I took this branch for a ride on some QEMU and some real hardware.
> Here I use the test module and just hacked it into the kernel instead of
> as a module, it then crashes predictably but performs all the KASan
> tests first and it works file, as in provokes the right warnings from
> KASan.
> 
> Tested systems:
> 
> QEMU ARM RealView PBA8
> QEMU ARM RealView PBX A9
> QEMU ARM Versatile AB
> Hardware Integrator CP
> Hardware Versatile AB with IB2
> 
> Can we start to submit these patches to Russell's patch tracker?
> Any more testing I should be doing?

Let me submit and rebase v7 get the auto builders some days to see if it
exposes a new build issue and then we toss it to RMK's patch tracker and
fix bugs from there?
-- 
Florian
_______________________________________________
kvmarm mailing list
kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
https://lists.cs.columbia.edu/mailman/listinfo/kvmarm

  reply index

Thread overview: 29+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-06-17 22:11 Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 1/6] ARM: Add TTBR operator for kasan_init Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:03   ` Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 16:54     ` Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 2/6] ARM: Disable instrumentation for some code Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:56   ` Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 16:53     ` Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 3/6] ARM: Replace memory function for kasan Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 4/6] ARM: Define the virtual space of KASan's shadow region Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 5/6] ARM: Initialize the mapping of KASan shadow memory Florian Fainelli
2019-06-17 22:11 ` [PATCH v6 6/6] ARM: Enable KASan for arm Florian Fainelli
2019-07-02 21:06 ` [PATCH v6 0/6] " Linus Walleij
2019-07-11 17:00   ` Florian Fainelli
2019-07-18  7:51     ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-10-07 21:34       ` Florian Fainelli
2019-10-07 22:10         ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-10-08  8:47           ` Linus Walleij
2019-11-14 18:12 ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-14 23:01   ` Florian Fainelli
2019-11-15  2:13     ` ***SPAM*** " Matjaz Matjaz
2019-11-15  7:08     ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-15 11:44       ` Marco Felsch
2019-11-19  0:13         ` Florian Fainelli
2020-01-17 10:13           ` Linus Walleij
2020-01-17 19:55             ` Florian Fainelli [this message]
2020-01-17 21:05               ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-05  8:43               ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-05  9:43                 ` Marco Felsch
2020-03-20  9:26                   ` Linus Walleij

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=2639dfb0-9e48-cc0f-27e5-34308f790293@gmail.com \
    --to=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=andre.przywara@arm.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=glider@google.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jinb.park7@gmail.com \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=liuwenliang@huawei.com \
    --cc=m.felsch@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=nico@fluxnic.net \
    --cc=philip@cog.systems \
    --cc=pombredanne@nexb.com \
    --cc=rob@landley.net \
    --cc=ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=thgarnie@google.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

KVM ARM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/kvmarm/0 kvmarm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 kvmarm kvmarm/ https://lore.kernel.org/kvmarm \
		kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
	public-inbox-index kvmarm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/edu.columbia.cs.lists.kvmarm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git